We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moldy, smelly, disgusting should be shut down by health department!!”
Review of Motel Forrest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Forrest
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here every year for our family reunion and have never had a problem. The staff was always very helpful and personable. This year was a nightmare. The room smelled disgusting and the bathroom was covered in black mold and we had to use tissue paper for toilet paper!! When we tried to talk to the owner he told us if we didnt like it leave. We had to find another place to stay last minute. Worst motel experience I've ever had!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank karensuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Motel Forrest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at motel Forrest and the owners were really helpful. When I asked for a heater they said "the heater will be on your way." They were really friendly they were polite they had manners and they always called me "ma'am."

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I forgot how nice it was to just walk out your door and be at your car or out front to visit friends, no long hallways, no elevators, just like where we stayed when I was a kid. Rooms aren't huge, but very comfortable beds, extremely clean and wonderful owners. They are very friendly and accomodating. I booked rooms a year in advance for next year because I enjoyed the stay and the location!

Room Tip: No in room coffee pots, so you might have to drive/walk a block if you must have your morning coffee...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Small rooms. Clean. Tv was small and older. No food, so go to Burger King down the street. There just isn't many other choices within 15miles. It worked for 1 night.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Wow it was suck a nice day at Motel Forrest. The check-in and room were great not that expensive only $55.00 +tax. You should go there they also have another hotel Bille Creek Inn so great also i sended my friends there. They said it was great and this December I am totally going to there motel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: You should go to this motel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krinjal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We have been staying here for awhile now and always look forward to coming back. Nothing fancy about this motel but it is clean and the owners are always helpful with anything you need. If your not looking for a first class hotel with high costs check out Motel Forrest. Thanks to the owners for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

If you want clean rooms and fresh beds, the place to stay is at Motel Forrest. we have been here for three years and will continue to come here. They treat you like family and take care of all your needs without being told more then one time. This year we had the dates wrong on when we were to be here and Hina changed the dates for us. we are greatful for the wonderful service. thank you merle and alice jones from gibson city Il

Room Tip: call early for rooms you get good prices. we like the rooms that face the east so we can watch the w...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
68 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
160 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
18.1 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Forrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Forrest

Address: 868 N Lincoln Rd, Rockville, IN 47872-1118
Region: United States > Indiana > Rockville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range: £40 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Forrest 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel Forrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Forrest Indiana/Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing