We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun filled day”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Paul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Paradise Campground
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Took our kids with another family and their kids just for the day. We brought a picnic lunch and ate by the shelter near the office and playground, then we dispersed, some went fishing in the river and others swimming in Dream Lake. Everyone had a great time! The kids are already asking to go again! Staff was very friendly, campgrounds clean and quiet. Nice little hidden get away, and very reasonably priced! We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Best campground!!! Very quiet and family oriented!! Not a place for roudy partying. Great fishing and the quary is clean to swim in! The owners family are very nice and they go the extra mile!! Love it here and that's why we rent a space year round!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasmine44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We go during the weekday and its awesome. You can get a slot right on the water. Water is easy t access and our 2 and 3 year old loved walking in and throwing rocks. They have a quarry kids and us adults had a blast in. Water is still so not the most pleasant to look at, but can't have everything. Staff was nice. Grounds very well kept.
Never been on a weekend

Room Tip: The cottages are really nice and new. We have an rv
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibbler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

prices are way to high...trash all over the park...loud music and partying all night long..but it is good location but, that is it...save your time and money go to s state park a lot nicer and friendlier and at 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hidden Paradise Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Paradise Campground

Address: 802 E Jefferson St, Saint Paul, IN 47272-9793
Region: United States > Indiana > Saint Paul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Saint Paul
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing