We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely LOVED it!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa's Lakeside Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santa's Lakeside Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Sullivan, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVED it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here!! We had a wonderful time. Our cottage was beautiful and the staff was very accommodating.

The kids had a great time fishing, swimming, feeding the ducks, and playing at the parks. Cannot wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
299
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a wonderful place and fantastic experience! We rented 2 cottages for an extended family weekend at Holiday World and have spent more time talking about the fun we had at the cottages than at the park! The owners are TERRIFIC - - very friendly & hospitable and keep the place immaculate. The activities for kids are wonderful...fishing, feeding fish & ducks, playground, and pool. None of the children wanted to go home! The setting is gorgeous and the adults in our group really enjoyed hanging out on the porches/patios at night after the kids went to bed. The accommodations are very comfortable and well equipped with dishes and utensils. The entire family is already talking about planning our next visit and only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our stay at Santa's Cottages could not have gone any better. We were greeted by Matt and from then on everything was perfect. Being our fist time we brought to many things with us, everything you need is there, picnic table , 4 chairs, fire pit, porch swing, and everything you need in the cottage, pans dishware, silverware coffee pot, trash bags, and much more. The entire staff was awesome, and helpful. You could spend days here to have fun and relax, as we spent just to relax after visiting Holiday World. In the cottage Grandma, Grandpa, Mom, Dad, and 2 grandchildren had enough room in our cottage "Vixen", We will be booking our stay there for next year within the next few days, there will be no more hotels for us only a longer stay. Thank You to Matt and all at Santa's Cottages. The Lanski and Larson Family's

Room Tip: Depending on amount of people all cottages are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We take the grand kids to Holiday World every year. First year we found this gem! Said they had a stocked pond for fishing, but normally that means a bite here and they. Not the case here! Big bass and big blue gills! My little 3 year caught a 4 pound bass with a little kid's fishing pole. Think he is "hooked" on fishing! Nice swimming pool. Play ground! Clean!

Already set up to come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolono, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was our first time to Santa Claus & Holiday World. Couldn't have been happier with our stay here! Kids loved the variety of activities offered...basketball hoop in the pool was a big hit! Mom loved the clean cottage and helpful workers. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

First trip to Holiday World and first trip to Santa's Lakeside Cottages. Absolutely loved the cottages....tons of stuff for kiddos to do including the pool, Elf village, fishing, and lots of opportunity for lounging for the parents. Great fire pits for smores, etc. Matt was running the place when we stayed and he was very friendly and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We are already planning a return visit next year with more friends. This location is highly recommended for families with kids!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

As many others have stated on here, this place is wonderful. The owners were friendly and helpful, but not in your face. The amenities were great, especially for kids. Make sure you plan to stay a day when you are not going to Holiday World so you can take advantage of all it has to offer. We appreciated that the price on the items in their store were not greatly inflated.

Room Tip: If you have toddlers, you may want to get a cabin that is away from the water, as it is very close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ely H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
15.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa's Lakeside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa's Lakeside Cottages

Property: Santa's Lakeside Cottages
Address: 1405 W Christmas Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-6028
Region: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Santa Claus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming lakefront cottages on 2.6 acre lake in Santa Claus Indiana. The whole family can comfortably spend a great vacation enjoying the area attractions of Holiday World and Splashin Safari, Lincoln State Park and Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial, golfing at Christmas Lake Golf Course, or enjoying the beauty of rural southern Indiana. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa`s Lakeside Cottages Hotel Santa Claus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing