We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santa's Lakeside Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Santa's Lakeside Cottages is a wonderful place to stay. The cabins were very clean, modern and comfortable. We stayed in the Bell's #20 and enjoyed every minute there. Our cabin was close to the pool, the playground and the pond. We made some really great memories around the campfire and my little 5 yr old nephew caught his first fish.
The staff was really great, everyone was super friendly.
Thanks for a great time, we will be going back!

Room Tip: All cabins had a great location.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The3Ds2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Santa's Lakeside Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This was our 1st time staying here and we loved every minute of it. The stable was awesome. We enjoyed the pool and fishing. It was more than we could have ever asked for. We had a great time and will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imchris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our family of 5 (girls 12, 7, & 4) enjoyed our stay! We stayed 2 nights - cottage 21A by the pool one night and cottage 7 the 2nd night (book early to reserve rooms together!). They made the move from one cottage to another very easy for us and now we're glad we enjoyed 2 different cottages! We swam in the pool, fed the fish and the ducks, enjoyed breakfasts and dinners outside, cooked hotdogs and brats on the grill and even used the laundry facilities! Next time, we'll plan to get there earlier to fish! The owners were very nice and accommodating. We realized about 45 minutes after we checked out that we left something at the pool. The owner has already put it in the mail.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We all were so delighted with how clean the cabins are and how friendly the staff was. This is an awesome place to take your family since it's so kid friendly and it's great for all ages! We had our family reunion there our other family members staying in other cabins around the pond. The kids enjoyed fishing, playing on the playground and playing basketball. We grilled out and enjoyed the family time together!! We look forward to scheduling a time to come back again!!

Room Tip: We stayed 2 nights but I'd suggest staying longer, none of us were ready to leave!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My family knew the moment we arrived to Santa's Lakeside Cottages that we had made the right choice. The kids, both under 8 years old had the look of Christmas morning, eager to explore the grounds and especially loved the lake just a few steps outside the door. The fishing poles were the item we forgot to bring, which was not a problem. The cottages are only 5 minutes from Holiday World which made it a bonus after hanging out all day at the amusement park. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

10 adults and 7 children all nestled silently in their beds in Santa's Lakeside Cottages in Santa Claus, Indiana; just a mile west of Holiday World. These were absolutely the best cabins we have ever stayed in on five family vacations. The pond behind the cabins has plenty of small fish (large mouth bass and bluegils) that the children are sure to catch. Geese and ducks with their babies swim nearby. The outdoor table and chairs are made of the finest fake wood and are a pleasure to sit and rest in, as well as the back porch swing. Sturdy hammocks are nearby. A fire pit for every cabin sturdily constructed with boulder and stump seats for nighttime s'mores with the kiddies. Inside, a fully furnished kitchen, electric stove, oven, microwave, coffee pot, fridge and utensils and dishes. Also, a charcoal grill with a big stone slab to step on in case it rains (it did, twice). Two huge playgrounds for the kids and one of them is secured with fencing; the other is open. You can rent fishing rods, buy wood, exchange linen. The bathrooms were well appointed and included a built-in bench seat to make dressing easier. The interior furniture was made of real timber and both couches folded out to make queen size beds. Daily, they drive by to pick up trash from the rear porch supply closet with every cabin. Cement driveways to park up to three or four cars on. Well landscaped.

Room Tip: bring condiments and extra microwave plates; also, a 12 inch fry skillet if you have one to spare be...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place. It all starts with a great welcome from the really nice owners at the main office. One of them will take you to your cottage (we stayed at #6) and show you the place. The cottage was clean, everything so well maintained. The pool area is really nice and both kids playground areas are full of toys. It is so convenient close to Holiday World. We live 3,5 hours from this place but we will definitely be back. Recommended!!!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank RafaelSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
91 reviews
15.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa's Lakeside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa's Lakeside Cottages

Address: 1405 W Christmas Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-6028
Region: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Santa Claus
Price Range: £73 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming lakefront cottages on 2.6 acre lake in Santa Claus Indiana. The whole family can comfortably spend a great vacation enjoying the area attractions of Holiday World and Splashin Safari, Lincoln State Park and Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial, golfing at Christmas Lake Golf Course, or enjoying the beauty of rural southern Indiana. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa`s Lakeside Cottages Hotel Santa Claus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing