We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
Santa's Lodge(Santa Claus)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Huntingburg)
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lewisport)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
121
124
52
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
124
52
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartcamp storewater slideslake rudolphpaddle boatscamp groundhalloween weekendsholiday worldtent campingfamily cabinice creamfire ringpizzabunk bedsbring your ownbath houseroller coaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an RV with two bedrooms and it was very nice. The air condition work really well. The campground was clean , easy to get around and the staff was helpful. Would diffiently stay there again. The only complaint was there was no fire ring for our campsite so we had to end up building a fire in the BBQ pit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank isring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you enjoyed your Rental RV and your stay with us.

If possible, could you please email with me which site you were located on? We'd like to check on the fire ring at the site and replace it if needed. Please email me at lbarker@suncommunities.com.

Thank you,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For our fourth year, we rented a King RV to house our family of five very comfortably. The additional benefit of 2 toilets is not lost on this family!! The campground is as great as ever and for the first time we got in the Golf Cart parade after returning from a day at Holiday World / Splashin' Safari. People will gripe sometimes about the amount of crowds and noise but in my opinion, the campground is fun and safe for a family visit and we will be sure to make our reservations soon for next year. One suggestion I would have is the reservation process could be improved if they would consider a "wish list" so that campers could revise reservations as other accommodations become suddenly available. Just my own wish, however, as we would like to try out all of the available options.
The staff is extraordinarily friendly and take care to greet you when you are our tooling around on your golf cart.
Some final thoughts: Love the air conditioning -- super in our RV making sleeptime very easy! The pool is GREAT but haven't tried out the water slide area yet (pesky polar vortex was in town with us). Wifi, by the way is free but basically non-existent. You will have a very nice visit!

Room Tip: Look for an RV rental off the main drag if you want a quieter experience.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us!

Sincerely,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed there for our yearly visit to Holiday world. Our granddaughter always wanted to stay in a camper so we rented the standard RV. The RV was very nice and clean, the bathroom had hot water with good water pressure. The kitchen was supplied with dishes and utensils, but if you are planning to grill out, make sure you take your aluminum spatula, the ones provided are plastic. The RV had a full size bed in a room and in another room it had 2 bunk beds. The top bunks had just a pad for a mattress, this will make it good for children, but will not recommend for adults. The full size bed not very comfortable either, but we were expecting it, so we took a mattress pad. Overall the RV was good for our needs. The campgrounds are big, they have a nice big pool, a store and a place where you could get ice cream, donuts or pizza. There is a grocery store very close to the campground so you could go there to get anything you might be missing. We rented a golf cart since we saw that they had a golf cart parade and decorated. Being our first time, we were not as decked out as other golf carts, but the parade was a blast. People really get their creativity hats on and decorated their carts to the max. I felt that you do not need to rent a golf cart if you don’t want to, but it’s more fun, especially with children. The employees are super friendly and it’s a great family environment. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we will make this a yearly tradition.

Room Tip: Prancer area is close to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank summerfun57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you had a nice time!

Thank you,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is now my favorite family campground. The campground is clean and well organized. They have activities at low and some at no cost for everyone. Camp store prices are very reasonable. Reservation made for 2015 already. Golf carts are available for rent at a reasonable daily rate. My favorite part is the Glow Golf Cart Parade held every other evening. Take lots of decorations and glow in the dark items to decorate your golf cart should you rent one. Decor items are hard to come by as shopping is limited in the area. We also bought a few bags of candy to toss to kids. Those with dogs, be sure to take plenty of doggy pick up bags to pick up after your dog. There's none to be had anywhere. We had to use sandwich bags after a failed search to other near by towns.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Full-Time R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're thrilled to hear that we are your favorite family campground. Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice campground and our family always enjoys going there. It is a bit pricey. BEWARE: They have some new water slides at the campground pool, but charge you to use EACH day. This should be included in your stay - no extra fees!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KCHOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad that your family enjoys your stays with us. I have passed your comments regarding pricing of the waterpark, as well as overall pricing, onto management staff.

Thank you,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews