We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“campground fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
New Palestine, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“campground fun”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

great location ( esp if holiday world/ splashin safari is in your plans ) very clean for a large area of camping -- had a cabin and it was just right for a few nights stay with the family with 3 kids-- shuttle to park was tremendous

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vetbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    123
    51
    37
    19
See reviews for
273
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the negative reviews on here, I was hesitant about staying at this campground. I used to camp many years ago, so I was concerned. After getting here and seeing how nice this campground was, and how friendly the staff was, I realized those negative reviews on here were false. Yes, it's a busy place, but most campgrounds are! As far as the golf carts, we didn't see any issues. We stayed in a rental RV and it was pretty cool! Air conditioned, hot showers, plenty of room! We enjoyed driving around and looking at other sites and campers. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, and being next door to Holiday World. If you have read all these negative reviews, keep this in mind...it's a popular campground. It's going to be busy. Have an open mind and enjoy yourself!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Eldonrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our campground. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, OH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have stayed in this campground 3 times now, and its always been a great experience. The campground has cabins, trailors available to rent or you can bring your own trailor or RV or simply tent camp as we do. Every site has power and water so it is easy to set up camp and still have the ability to plug things in if need be. We rent the same site every year and it is perfect if you have smaller children. 122-P is located close to the bathhouse and the playground and very roomy. It also is across from the path that takes you to the pool so its ideal! The pool and the water slides are fantastic at the campground. It is very clean! They also host free activities daily for the family. It is very cheap to tent camp and great for visiting Holiday World right next door.

Room Tip: IF you are used to tent camping you will find this to be one of the nicest campgrounds you have sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed it!

Sincerely,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived & the girl checking us in was not rude but not friendly @ all. Gave us directions to our site, we drove to the site to find it was so small & unlevel we couldn't level out camper or even put the awning out b/c of the tree. I went up to the check in station the 3 girls in there were very rude & acted as if I was being a pain the 1 took me to 3 sites we changed sites but still so unlevel 1 side had 3 boards under the tires & still not totally level. The spot we ended up in our back bumper was right up against another camper & the awning was touching a tree. If you have a long bed truck. & a camper bigger then a pop up it's almost impossible to get in the spot. The "rangers" need to take you to your spot & show you where it is & stop the golf carts so you can set your camper. The traffic is out of control, the golf carts are ran by a bunch of 10-15 yr old going full speed around the park. The cars drive 20-30 miles per hour on the roads your kids couldn't even ride their bikes it was busy of gold carts. Kids cut through your campsite like they own the place. When anyone is setting a camper the golf carts do not get out of the way the scream @ you that you are in the way. I have no idea how this campground was awarded campground of the year I guess more ppl like being packed in like sardines & not leaving your site unless you want ran over. This campground is in need of definite rules being set forth @ check in & regulated by the "rangers".

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're sorry that it wasn't what you'd hoped or expected. We apologize that you did not feel welcomed upon arrival. We will discuss this with our management staff; your comments have been shared with management.

We are sorry that your site did not meet your needs. Would you be able to please email me at lbarker@suncommunities.com with additional information regarding which site you were on? That would help us review the site. Again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Sincerely,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an RV with two bedrooms and it was very nice. The air condition work really well. The campground was clean , easy to get around and the staff was helpful. Would diffiently stay there again. The only complaint was there was no fire ring for our campsite so we had to end up building a fire in the BBQ pit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank isring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you enjoyed your Rental RV and your stay with us.

If possible, could you please email with me which site you were located on? We'd like to check on the fire ring at the site and replace it if needed. Please email me at lbarker@suncommunities.com.

Thank you,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For our fourth year, we rented a King RV to house our family of five very comfortably. The additional benefit of 2 toilets is not lost on this family!! The campground is as great as ever and for the first time we got in the Golf Cart parade after returning from a day at Holiday World / Splashin' Safari. People will gripe sometimes about the amount of crowds and noise but in my opinion, the campground is fun and safe for a family visit and we will be sure to make our reservations soon for next year. One suggestion I would have is the reservation process could be improved if they would consider a "wish list" so that campers could revise reservations as other accommodations become suddenly available. Just my own wish, however, as we would like to try out all of the available options.
The staff is extraordinarily friendly and take care to greet you when you are our tooling around on your golf cart.
Some final thoughts: Love the air conditioning -- super in our RV making sleeptime very easy! The pool is GREAT but haven't tried out the water slide area yet (pesky polar vortex was in town with us). Wifi, by the way is free but basically non-existent. You will have a very nice visit!

Room Tip: Look for an RV rental off the main drag if you want a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us!

Sincerely,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed there for our yearly visit to Holiday world. Our granddaughter always wanted to stay in a camper so we rented the standard RV. The RV was very nice and clean, the bathroom had hot water with good water pressure. The kitchen was supplied with dishes and utensils, but if you are planning to grill out, make sure you take your aluminum spatula, the ones provided are plastic. The RV had a full size bed in a room and in another room it had 2 bunk beds. The top bunks had just a pad for a mattress, this will make it good for children, but will not recommend for adults. The full size bed not very comfortable either, but we were expecting it, so we took a mattress pad. Overall the RV was good for our needs. The campgrounds are big, they have a nice big pool, a store and a place where you could get ice cream, donuts or pizza. There is a grocery store very close to the campground so you could go there to get anything you might be missing. We rented a golf cart since we saw that they had a golf cart parade and decorated. Being our first time, we were not as decked out as other golf carts, but the parade was a blast. People really get their creativity hats on and decorated their carts to the max. I felt that you do not need to rent a golf cart if you don’t want to, but it’s more fun, especially with children. The employees are super friendly and it’s a great family environment. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we will make this a yearly tradition.

Room Tip: Prancer area is close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerfun57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you had a nice time!

Thank you,
Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
83 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
89 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
110 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Property: Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Address: 78 N Holiday Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-8500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Santa Claus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the great outdoors by staying at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort in Santa Claus, Indiana. Voted one of the top ten favorite parks in North America and a two-time National RV Park of the Year, Lake Rudolph is the closest lodging and camping to Holiday World Theme Park & Splashin' Safari Water Park. Multiple family lodging options include over 270 Vacation Rentals (Cabins, Cottages & Rental RVs), and nearly 230 full hookup RV Sites and Tent Sites, including over 100 paved sites. Family fun amenities including Santa's SplashDown WaterPark, the giant Blitzen Bay swimming pool, playgrounds, basketball courts, horseshoe pits, fishing, paddleboats, kayaks, gem mining, mini golf, game room, camp store, Blitzen Kitchen Ice Cream & Pizza, family activities, and much more. Lake Rudolph is the perfect solution for your getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Rudolph Campground & Rv Hotel Santa Claus
Lake Rudolph Campground And Rv Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing