We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Certificate of Excellence
Steger, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for our Anniversary in March 2012. I was impressed with everything. Check-in was good and didn't expect the goodie bag which was nice. The room was clean and I love the modern contemporary style. We had a king leisure room and it was so spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We didn't eat the continental breakfast but they did have a nice variety. Even though the place was very busy but it was still quite. I already booked a return stay here and for Galesburg based on my stay here. Hope it is just as nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texasgw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    31
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
22
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed here on business and everything was perfect. It's close to restaurants too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here for one night in February 2012. Check in was quick. No problems. Room was clean, spacious and nicely furnished. Clean, bright, updated room/bathroom. Liked the high counters in bathroom. We were on the second floor near the elevators so the noise level at times during the evening/night was a bit disturbing but other than that it was fine. Bed was fabulous! Breakfast was good... lots of variety. Large, comfortable place to eat. Parking lot was clean and brightly lit... back, front and side. Would not hesitate to stay here again. And thank you to the management there... they offered us a military discount. We appreciate the gesture.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room away from the elevators. Besides that... the rooms are really nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroad0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I will start off by saying the staff was friendly, (can't remember the woman's name) but check in was a breeze. She was polite and and accurate. Upon getting to our room, we notice right away that it smelled musty and almost like it had been smoked in which was odd since this is a 100% smoke free hotel. We debated changing rooms but were tired from traveling that we decided not to bother with it. I will say that besides the smell, the room was nice sized and clean. The beds were very comfortable but the real problem seemed to be the noise. We stayed here after a trip to the cassino for a concert in Hammond and returned later that night only to go to bed and be woke up by people running and screaming loudly through the halls. Once was fine but it continued through out the night. The walls had to have been paper thin because we could hear people constantly talking out in the hall ways, hear the showers, etc. It made it slightly hard to get a good nights sleep. We made it down right before breakfast ended and it wasn't bad. Included your basics, (eggs, beagles, cereal, eggs, yogurt). I've stayed at other Holiday Inn's but I had to give this one an average rating. It could have been worse but for one night, it was fine even though I expected a little more.

Room Tip: Located 30-40 mins from the Horseshoe Cassino in Hammond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citylove09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Citylove09,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns via Tripadvisor. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

I am glad to hear you did enjoy your stay in our hotel. I was disappointed to read that you had been disturbed by the noise, I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentuckiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The reviews here had me on the lookout for poor customer service. I really just steered clear of the front desk after check-in. Why look for trouble? Room was nice. Got as good night's sleep as I ever do when traveling. Breakfast was sufficient, gave me the chance to stretch out my morning a bit & not have to go running around or spending more money.
Here's the problem. Two days after staying, I started to notice red, itchy bumps on my torso, back, arms. I did some googling & found pictures of bed bug bites & well . . . looks like my luck ran out.
It's time for the government to let our public places use whatever they need to for our protection. This is ridiculous.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustJeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We only stayed one night but had a great time. The room was beautiful and comparable to the Hyatt Regency that I recently stayed at downtown Chicago, only when you looked out of the window you remembered that you were in the suburbs. The free WIFI, free parking, fridge/microwave in the room, better pool & hot tub, bigger television channel selection and free breakfast buffet made it cooler than the Hyatt Regency. The quality was the same in both places (i.e. granite counter tops, down feather comforters that are washed daily). It's walking distance to a lot of cool restaurants and shopping centers too!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel was great, the breakfast very good, and the vast majority of the staff was helpful and had smiles on their faces. Even the maintenance guy was apologetic about the bubbles not working in the hot tub. One glitch for me and anyone who makes online reservations, they had problems with getting the reservations on their system. Therefore I had to wait 40 minutes to check-in, which wouldn't have been so bad but when you add Jill's pouty face to the mix along with somehow making me feel it was my fault, it gets thing off on the wrong foot. Finally I asked her if there was something she could do to make this a little more pleasant for me. Thankfully she generated rooms keys so my husband could take the kids to swim. Then the same thing happened to the people behind me.

Room Tip: Our room was right near the elevator so a little loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaobmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Best Western Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Schereville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Schereville North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
Address: 1773 Fountain Park Dr, Schererville, IN 46375-1880
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Schereville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Schererville, Indiana Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice Schererville hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 31 and 40 and near many area attractions. Situated near Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore,Gibson Woods Nature Preserve and Oak Ridge Prairie County Park,our hotel in Schererville is near scenic landmarks where your family can enjoy a wide variety of outdoor activities from swimming in Lake Superior to snow-skiing. Our Schererville hotel is near Washington Park Zoo and Deep River Water Park,both popular summer venues, as well as the Blue Chip Casino, where adults can enjoy quality entertainment.If shopping is your preference, stop by Westfield Southlake Mall with over 100 stores, located six miles from our Schererville, IN hotel. Business travelers will also enjoy a stay in our Schererville hotel because of its close proximity to area businesses including Bethlehem Steel, Meridian Rail Services, State Farm, Ford Motor Company and Avery Dennison. Our hotel in Schererville is also just 30 miles from downtown Chicago and offers premium meeting facilities sure to meet all of your business needs. During your stay in Schererville, enjoy our heated, indoor pool, newly renovated 24-hour Fitness Center and a free hot breakfast. Book your reservation today and take advantage of our great Schererville hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Schereville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North Hotel Schererville
Holiday Inn Schererville
Schererville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing