We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Schererville North
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

You will not find a nicer group of people to stay with. They will bend over backwards to provide you with excellent service. Clean rooms and a very nice pool area. I will stay here anytime I am close. The price of the room was very reasonable and they went the extra mile to have my room ready early in the day. I recommend that anyone stay here. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 163,244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words! We really enjoyed having you here and we hope that you made it home safely. We are lucky to have a terrific group of people working here who genuinely care. I very much hope we have a chance to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We visited family in Northwest Indiana and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Schererville, IN. Our one week stay was very busy trying to see everybody and do the things on our list. The one thing we didn't have to worry about was our hotel. Being from the area we know a lot of people and to find out that the Manager of the hotel was the caterer at our wedding 20 years earlier was a nice surprise. As can be expected the staff that he has surrounded himself with was excellent and very accommodating in making our stay relaxing. We will stay at this hotel when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property! We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay and you felt comfortable knowing you didn't have to worry about anything regarding your accomodations when you stayed with us. Ed is as great a hotel manager as I'm sure he was a caterer! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Due to a funeral we had to fly up to this location and there are not many DECENT hotels in Schererville, In. At the time the hotel was booked but I was able to get a room and it was a very nice location and the room was great. As a former Hyatt Regency Manager the standards of this hotel was up to Hyatt's standards which was shocking.

The room was great, the breakfast in the morning was very nice and the lounge area that can be used all day was extremely comfortable to meet people and chat.

The staff was very professional plus they have a indoor pool which I used a few times and the outdoor patio was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Not much in Schererville so this is your choice. I would stay away from anything In Merrillville pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Schererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. As a former hospitality manager, your remarks mean even more to us. We take great pride in being a professional team offering a clean and friendly atmosphere. We hope to see you again under more pleasant circumstances.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I am a frequent visitor of Holiday Inn properties. This was a getaway for 3 year old grandson it was his birthday and he wanted to go on vacation. The room was comfortable for the both of us, lighting in the room was great which is important. We had a microwave & refrigerator. He enjoyed the pool it had a little too much chlorine for me. Restaurants & Walmart are in walking distance. Overall he told me this was the best day ever, so it was a great trip for us!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoMsqtk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Schererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are so glad your 3 year old grandson thought that his birthday stay was his best day ever. Thank you so much for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed here many times and the staff is so friendly and the rooms are clean. The bed is very comfortable. We try and book here on business trips. The lady that prepares breakfast even recognized me after not seeing me for a while which was very nice! I do love those cinnamon rolls too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777Donna777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Schererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We take pride in providing a clean and friendly experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

In general, I'm happy with HIE hotels--the locations are usually safe, the accommodations clean, and the free breakfast is substantial enough to get us out the door quickly. The Holiday Inn Express in Schererville had pool noodles and other pool toys available for guest use, which was a nice surprise. The night we were there a lot of families were in town for a sporting event. The hotel staff did a nice job of keeping the pool towels stocked. Even though there was a winter storm outside, the pool was very warm, and the hot tub was an added bonus.

We were given warm, fresh baked cookies by the front desk staff. Hot cocoa packets were available in the breakfast room, even though it was evening. After fun in the pool, I used in the in-room coffee pot to heat water and we warmed up with hot chocolate. The kids thought that was the best thing ever! That alone gave this hotel five stars in their minds.

The room was clean and comfortable. Nice shelf storage in the bathroom, quality bedding, and the sitting chair and ottoman gave us the extra seating we needed so we didn't have to use the beds as chairs. The refrigerator was an ample size as well.

At check in, I was asked to sign a paper on their quiet policy. While I found it a bit unusual, I am glad they set the expectation of quiet hours so there is no question if they need to be enforced. Our stay was quiet and restful. We will definitely stay at the HIE again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2Plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Schererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I am always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to my team.
Once again, thank you for taking time to for feedback. I value you as our guest and hope to have you as a customer again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great location for us to stay for a show Merreville, IN Star Plaza (10min away). Our room was very clean and spacious. The linens and bed was very comfortable. The staff was kind and very quick with check-in. The breakfast was the standard Holiday-Inn breakfas--good and filling. I would stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techmom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Schererville_IN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schererville North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for the great review and for recommending our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are going to Merrillville, IN to see a show. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ed Mamrila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#4 of 6 in Schererville
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Best Western Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#4 of 22 in Merrillville
109 reviews
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 22 in Merrillville
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Schererville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Schererville North

Address: 1773 Fountain Park Dr, Schererville, IN 46375-1880
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range: £82 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Schererville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Schererville, Indiana Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice Schererville hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 31 and 40 and near many area attractions. Situated near Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore,Gibson Woods Nature Preserve and Oak Ridge Prairie County Park,our hotel in Schererville is near scenic landmarks where your family can enjoy a wide variety of outdoor activities from swimming in Lake Superior to snow-skiing. Our Schererville hotel is near Washington Park Zoo and Deep River Water Park,both popular summer venues, as well as the Blue Chip Casino, where adults can enjoy quality entertainment.If shopping is your preference, stop by Westfield Southlake Mall with over 100 stores, located six miles from our Schererville, IN hotel. Business travelers will also enjoy a stay in our Schererville hotel because of its close proximity to area businesses including Bethlehem Steel, Meridian Rail Services, State Farm, Ford Motor Company and Avery Dennison. Our hotel in Schererville is also just 30 miles from downtown Chicago and offers premium meeting facilities sure to meet all of your business needs. During your stay in Schererville, enjoy our heated, indoor pool, newly renovated 24-hour Fitness Center and a free hot breakfast. Book your reservation today and take advantage of our great Schererville hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Schererville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North Hotel Schererville
Holiday Inn Schererville
Schererville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing