We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are only a couple good things about this place (the evening concierge is meaner than a junkyard dog.)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There are only a couple good things about this place (the evening concierge is meaner than a junkyard dog.)”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Not a bad hotel, clean appearance, no bad smells, scarce breakfast location is ok now that I think of the pros. No sidewalks in area, a couple places to eat in walking distance. Rattlesnake working at desk in evenings. Approach carefully.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theroadishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    29
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
56
22
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horse Cave, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here instead of staying in Chicago. As usual I was looking for a clean place to sleep.If you want to sleep, do not stay here. The people in the next room sounded more like they were in our bathroom. And as luck would have it we got the neighbors that stayed up and talked all night. The room was large and although the carpets looked little grungy the rest of the room was clean. As far as price I thought it was a little to high for this room. Really too high considering I only slept two hours.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Having been using facility for nearly 8 years. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Rented 6 roomson 9/16 in order to attend Mom's funeral.
I was in 4 of the 6 and they were clean and comfortable.
Will use in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

If you have an option to stay at the Holiday Inn Express (less than 1 mile away), do so. This hotel is old, in need of upgrades, and should have their maids replaced. I was on a business trip and stayed at the hotel for two nights. Here is my summary of the experience:

• Upon entry to our "clean" room, the carpet was dirty, bathroom was unclean, and general smell and feel of the room was poor.

• This hotel is small, and difficult to find from the road. It is terribly placed behind a McDonald's Restaurant with limited signs.

• The free, continental breakfast was awful – coffee tasted terrible, and there were little options.

• Cleaning staff always seemed to miss something – floor, bathroom, bedding...just a poor job.

• A/C units are old, so expect a noisy unit that allows minimal sleep.

• Hotel is out-dated; from floor to ceiling, this needs some serious work.

Overall, if you have a chance to stay elsewhere, you will be better off. The price may be cheaper here, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: A/C units are noisy, and rooms generally unclean – find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Clean rooms, with view of parking lot on one side, and the back side of metal building on the other. Nice TV, and fresh clean remote. No sidewalks in town. Good walk through business parking lots to access shopping and dining. Girl working night shift is not very personable but what else should you expect? Overall was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theroadishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I take my boy swimming and this is a nice,clean place. Rooms are nice,breakfasts not bad either. I tried a different place down the st to save a few bucks,bad choice. Pay a couple extra $ its well worth it. Good area,in walkin distance to McDonald's or longjohn silvers. Good food and kids activities in the area,Ziggys fun world and showplace movies,with a lot of eating options,over all great place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoxFanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, & it was ok. I guess there are no elevators in any BW's. All else was average. Comfortable, but average.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
7.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Inn

Property: Best Western Crossroads Inn
Address: 1905 Harder Ct, Schererville, IN 46375-1696
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn of Schererville offers both the leisure and business traveler the comfort and conveniences of a luxury hotel. We are conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 30 and 41 near many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Schererville
Schererville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing