We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
“Great hotel great value!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Extra nice staff. Quick check in and nice rooms. The room could use a little better lighting and the only other thing missing is an elevator. Overall, great stay. Free breakfast and excellent location!! Will come back! Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HappyGuest709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    28
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
55
22
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

A recent sojourn to Highland Indiana made this motor hotel a good deal for my short stay. The staff was helpful, my single room large and comfortable, and the breakfast-coffee area had alot of choices, so no need to go out for breakfast or leave for a good cup of coffee. Location is a mixed bag because 1) they are set back off the highway and not easily visible for finding BUT quiet for good R&R.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The hotels a nice place they have a nice staff the only thing that just totally grosses me out is there comforters they are grosse cigarette burns everywhere im in a smoke free room if that its faded and stained up compared to the picture online of the bed spread looks nothing like the picture clean wise you would be greatly disappointed to me the bed in a hotel is very important I dont get why they wouldent buy new ones but dont get me wrong the stay was great everything else was clean besides the comforters!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We attended a wedding nearby and chose this hotel because it was a bit cheaper than others and very convenient to the highway. Although we booked the King suite, they placed us in a different room. We're not sure why, but didn't care enough to ask for a different room (they were all the same price when we booked anyhow). Our room was very clean, with modern updates. The woman who checked us in Saturday afternoon was extremely nice and helpful. She gave us a business card for a local taxi service, too. The young lady that worked Sunday morning, taking care of the continental breakfast was incredibly sweet and helpful. The breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel - dry cereal, waffle maker, juice, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. Overall, the hotel was convenient, clean, and easy on the wallet.

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit hard to find, but it is directly behind the McDonald's. You can even access i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyoung88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Not a bad hotel, clean appearance, no bad smells, scarce breakfast location is ok now that I think of the pros. No sidewalks in area, a couple places to eat in walking distance. Rattlesnake working at desk in evenings. Approach carefully.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theroadishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horse Cave, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here instead of staying in Chicago. As usual I was looking for a clean place to sleep.If you want to sleep, do not stay here. The people in the next room sounded more like they were in our bathroom. And as luck would have it we got the neighbors that stayed up and talked all night. The room was large and although the carpets looked little grungy the rest of the room was clean. As far as price I thought it was a little to high for this room. Really too high considering I only slept two hours.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Having been using facility for nearly 8 years. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Rented 6 roomson 9/16 in order to attend Mom's funeral.
I was in 4 of the 6 and they were clean and comfortable.
Will use in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#4 of 6 in Schererville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
7.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Inn

Property: Best Western Crossroads Inn
Address: 1905 Harder Ct, Schererville, IN 46375-1696
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn of Schererville offers both the leisure and business traveler the comfort and conveniences of a luxury hotel. We are conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 30 and 41 near many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Schererville
Schererville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing