We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Bellevue, Wa., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“consistently great staff”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

while the purpose of my trip was somber, to participate in a number of memorial services for my recently deceased wife with numerous of her relatives in the area, the hotel provided me with a consistent place to become reinvigorated daily. I was there for two weeks and the staff was excellent. I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    31
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
61
22
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Pro's; new carpet and paint. Nothing else.
Con's: No elevator. No real lobby. No double doors at entrance. Rooms smell of nauseatingly sweet air freashener. Very tired old place. Furniture very old and beat up. Couch in room so old the fabric is sticky. Trash cans even old and scuffed. Motion detecting light switches do not function. Ice machine only on 1st floor.

Overall not good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATT612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very nice room and hotel. Will stay here again soon. convenient to shopping and restaurant's. Breakfast was hot with a good verity of items available. Bed was comfortable and roomy. Washroom facilities very roomy and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean. They were in the process of remodeling during my stay so the hallways smelled like paint but it wasn't too bad. The room was big and the bed was extremely comfortable. Hot breakfast was decent and they have a wide variety of breakfast items (yogurt, bagels, croissants, cereal) in addition to their hot items. Saved money by booking online. Overall satisfying stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very clean, well maintained rooms. The entire hotel as well as grounds are clean and well taken care off. Repeat guest at this hotel as I'm always pleased with each stay here. The staff is also friendly and cordial. I will return to this hotel every time I come to Northwest Indiana, which is several times per year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I travel twice a year to Texas and North Carolina. We stay in motels, and we visit restaurants that are local or belong to a chain not located in our hometown.

We visited the Best Western Crossroads Inn on November 20 and December 3 of 2013. There are two floors without an elevator. The first night, we received a room on the second floor and had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs. I asked that we have a first floor room for our return trip. On our return trip, we had a suite: a room divided by a half wall into a sitting area and a sleeping area.

The Best Western Crossroads Inn is located a half block south of US-41 and US-30 (about 5 miles south of I-80 / I-94 by the US-41 / Indianapolis Blvd. exit). There is a Best Western sign on the east side of US-41. Take an abrupt 90 degree turn into a narrow driveway at that sign. The hotel is located behind businesses facing US-41. Both US-41 and US-30 are crowded with restaurants and retail businesses.

We were pleasantly greeted and checked out both visits.

Our suite was nicely appointed with dark cherry or mahogany colored furniture and complimentary wall and floor color schemes. As with most Best Western Hotels we’ve visited, the furniture included desk, large TV, dresser, king bed, couch, coffee table, refrigerator, microwave, and adequate lamps. The bed was very comfortable. There was a closet nook with several hangers and an adequate bathroom.

There was a public computer near the front desk with a printer at the front desk.

We did not partake of the breakfast, because we have favorite restaurants in the area. Going north from the motel on US-41, Miner Dunn Restaurant is on the left, four miles from US-30. It looks like (and is) a coffee shop from the 60s. Originally serving a variety of thin-pressed hamburgers with fries and orange sherbet; it now has a full menu of short orders. The waitresses and cashiers are all friendly. I always have the salad burger (shredded lettuce and 1000 Island Dressing) with fries and Chicago Brick soft serve (orange sherbet swirled with vanilla ice cream). The salad burger existed long before the Big Mac.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor. If it isn't available, ask for a second floor room near the back. The p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel would benefit from an analysis of the traffic patterns in the breakfast area. Both mornings that we were there, none of the hot foods were available. The first day, we waited a few minutes, and some was brought out, but, not enough for all the people in the area. The second day, I could see why they ran out of food. The fellow in front of us emptied the containers, and took his plate up to his room. We waited for a few minutes, but, my son got tired of waiting, and so, we went to McDonalds for breakfast, which, fortunately, is right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlover254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
7.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Inn

Property: Best Western Crossroads Inn
Address: 1905 Harder Ct, Schererville, IN 46375-1696
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn of Schererville offers both the leisure and business traveler the comfort and conveniences of a luxury hotel. We are conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 30 and 41 near many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Schererville
Schererville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing