We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This motel was nice and relaxing. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. We would stay here again when we travel that way again. We stayed here on our way to Kentucky and again on our way back home.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    138
    63
    31
    17
See reviews for
206
139
25
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scott101699
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

As Diamond members we booked two nights as a rewards stay. We requested (far in advance) adjoining rooms since we had a larger group of 6 and would be talking and going between rooms. Our rooms were not adjoining, but instead across the hall from each other and both smelled terribly if stale smoke. We complained but they would not move us. Then the guest in the room next door complained to us because we were going between rooms so much. He could hear the doors slam. Creating an uncomfortable situation for both of us. Once again we requested a room change to make the stay more enjoyable for the guest next door as well as for us and once again they refused. They said there were no adjoining rooms available, and they would not move us to a suite. Her final words to us were " well I don't know what to tell you." How about "we understand you need to be with the children
and will find either an adjoining room or a suite to allow you to be safe with your children"

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scott101699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Most unfriendy staff I've ever encountered within the Hampton system. The staff made me feel like I was bothering them during the check-in process and when I asked for things like bottled water that other hotels offer Diamond members upon arrival you would have thought I had asked for something special. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed there the night of 7/24/14. We had been on the road over 9 hours and were looking for a good night's sleep. We were told that the fold out beds in the suites were comfortable, which is what we were looking for so that everyone could have their own bed. The fold out couch bed in our suite was horrible. The mattress was nothing but bed springs with a sheet around it. Definitely not comfortable like we were told. The floor would have been softer!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for an extra bed from the fold out couch, choose another hotel. The fold out was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schoons42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you as a guest and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seguin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stay in a Hilton brand hotel nearly every week, as I travel for work A LOT! Of all of the hotels that I've stayed in, I've only complained of poor or negative service once....that is until I stayed here. There is clearly something wrong when the front desk staff seems uninterested in the satisfaction of the traveler. There is also something to be said about a Suite Shop/Pavilion that has very few items to provide for the guest. Typically, Hampton Inn has a small fridge in each room....unfortunately, not here. And, there are none available to request, which is very inconvenient for work trips or just guest comfort. There are washers/dryers but no laundry soap available. The rooms are musty, and as you walk the hallways you'll notice they are uncomfortably warm with an abundance of dusty debris along the base of the walls, as if there is no real commitment to cleanliness,… merely tackling the big stuff.

Within the negative, there are however some positives. Two employees carry the weight of the others, working to make the guests feel welcome. Jay puts on an AWESOME breakfast, with a pleasant demeanor and friendly "good morning" to each guest, while Shiela greets each person with a smile and makes them feel truly welcome. If management would only recognize these strengths and establish as the standard to excellence, they could easily renovate the culture of this hotel.

Room Tip: Fridge is only available in double queen or full suite. King rooms have no fridge, with no option t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope that if you find yourself in our area in the future that you will be our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IL
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stopped here on a trip en route to a destinaiton. Picked this hotel primarily becuase it was only 10,000 points. Only snafu upon checking in was that the drain in the tub did not work. After going back to the front desk (late-after 10:00 pm) they put us in a suite as they had no tools or anyone to look at the drain. new drain worked perfectly. Breakfats was standard for a Hampton. One con was that the beds were doubles instead of queens, which is a tight fit if you are used to a king. Would stay here again if I was en route and needed a free night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illiniwek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We brought our boys up to have a night of fun before they returned to school. We were excited to be able to play in the pool with the boys. We went to the pool and it was so cold we couldn't get in. The boys played for a little while but their father and I could not stand the cold water. When we asked a maintenance man about it, he said it was set to 83 and that they were not allowed to move it. We purchased a thermometer at the local walmart so we could see how warm it was. It registered only 78. My boys were very disappointed that we couldn't get in the pool and play with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb061969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank You for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope that you choose us again the next time that you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
470 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
110 reviews
19.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scottsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Address: 1535 W McClain Ave, Scottsburg, IN 47170-1160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Scottsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing