We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good place to stay while traveling and need a good night's rest. Quiet hotel. Staff is friendly. Nice breakfast. Have stayed twice at this location with a suite room. Second time the a/c was leaking on the floor which made the room have a funny odor. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lendell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you find yourself in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Scottsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

First impressions are important and the impressive, tastefully decorated lobby welcomes you grandly. The front desk was more than accommodating for this fussy traveller. The independently owned and operated Hampton Inn oozes pride and it shows! Not found often, the room furnishing were in excellent condition! But, the biggest surprise was how wonderful our night's sleep was!!! No joke....I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. Hands down the best sleepover ever! Bonus was the free "hot" breakfast to coax us upright, but the omission of bacon only "slightly" disappointed us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwhich5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Found the staff to be outstanding and most helpful in any way. The room however needed some tender loving care. The room was clean but the wallpaper was coming off the walls. Being directly across from the pool left a little to be desired. All in all it was a nice room for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rita U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you as a guest and hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This motel was nice and relaxing. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. We would stay here again when we travel that way again. We stayed here on our way to Kentucky and again on our way back home.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

As Diamond members we booked two nights as a rewards stay. We requested (far in advance) adjoining rooms since we had a larger group of 6 and would be talking and going between rooms. Our rooms were not adjoining, but instead across the hall from each other and both smelled terribly if stale smoke. We complained but they would not move us. Then the guest in the room next door complained to us because we were going between rooms so much. He could hear the doors slam. Creating an uncomfortable situation for both of us. Once again we requested a room change to make the stay more enjoyable for the guest next door as well as for us and once again they refused. They said there were no adjoining rooms available, and they would not move us to a suite. Her final words to us were " well I don't know what to tell you." How about "we understand you need to be with the children
and will find either an adjoining room or a suite to allow you to be safe with your children"

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank scott101699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Most unfriendy staff I've ever encountered within the Hampton system. The staff made me feel like I was bothering them during the check-in process and when I asked for things like bottled water that other hotels offer Diamond members upon arrival you would have thought I had asked for something special. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed there the night of 7/24/14. We had been on the road over 9 hours and were looking for a good night's sleep. We were told that the fold out beds in the suites were comfortable, which is what we were looking for so that everyone could have their own bed. The fold out couch bed in our suite was horrible. The mattress was nothing but bed springs with a sheet around it. Definitely not comfortable like we were told. The floor would have been softer!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for an extra bed from the fold out couch, choose another hotel. The fold out was...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Schoons42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you as a guest and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
482 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
112 reviews
19.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
23.1 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scottsburg

Address: 1535 W McClain Ave, Scottsburg, IN 47170-1160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range: £76 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Scottsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing