We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
177
187
110
77
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
187
110
77
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanhot coffeebiscuits gravynice staywaffleswill stay there againeach morningstaff was friendlyfree breakfastlouisvilleinterstatederbypillowscereal
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DamienB360, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sellersburg/Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I needed a place to stay near Jeffersonville and had not made reservations. A convention in Louisville filled all the hotels south of this. Ramada came through with a clean room at a reasonable rate. I was disappointed in the canned fruit salad at breakfast, but the coffee was good. The shower had adequate pressure up on the third floor, the lighting was good and most importantly there were plenty of outlets in the room to plug in chargers, and electric trinkets everyone carries. The wireless was free, but kept kicking me off during use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samiamiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienB360, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sellersburg/Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

On behalf of all Ramada staff, we appreciate this feedback on your stay with us in 2014. I am pleased we were able to accommodate you during a busy season and seeing we are about 15 minutes from Jeffersonville it was hopefully in your convenience. I want to apologize the fruit salad was less than satisfactory for you. We try our best to please all guest and realize not everything may be pleasant to others, but I am pleased you enjoyed the coffee we offer guest all day and throughout the night. We appreciate you expressing your experience with us at The Ramada Inn Sellersburg, as always we hope to see you again as a returning guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DamienB360, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sellersburg/Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

the sink area was infested with dozens of ants. the phone in the room did not work. the bath tub "floor" squeaked horribly and any time there was movement in the shower, it was extremely loud.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienB360, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sellersburg/Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Thank you for this review and bringing some “not so good” situations to my attention. I apologize for this unsatisfactory experience you had at our hotel. We do spray our hotel for all insects/critters biweekly, and even after taking precautions it is hard to keep everything out especially during the summer months. Anytime there is an issue with a room, please don’t hesitate to bring it to my staffs’ attention so we can better accommodate you for the inconvenience you’re experiencing. When you last stayed here we were at the tail end of having our hotel renovated and apologize this effected your stay and we hope you can return to enjoy our newly renovated hotel, and give us a chance to better accommodate you in the future. As always, all staff here at Ramada Inn Sellersburg hopes to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My fiance and I recently stayed here for the weekend, along with another couple. Upon arriving, the woman at the front desk greeted us, checked us in promptly, and even helped us with our luggage. She was wonderful.

We stopped by our friends' room first, where the carpet had a slight smell and the room was very muggy. Our room smelled fine, but it was also muggy. However, once we turned on the AC the room was perfectly comfortable.

Our room had a king size bed with 4 pillows; it was quite comfy. The TV was a little confusing to use at first, but we got it figured out.

On Saturday I went downstairs to get breakfast. I missed the warm food, but there were still donuts and fruit out. There weren't any plates though, but that wasn't a big deal. I'm sure they would have brought some more out if I would have asked.

Housekeeping did not replenish our soaps, lotion, conditioner, or shampoo, which was kind of annoying.

Overall, it was a decent stay for the cost. If you're not looking for something luxurious or super fancy, then I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienB360, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sellersburg/Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, and as always, thank you for staying with us. Our staff are alwasys ready and willing to help with any requests made and constantly go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews