We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay-cation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a short stay-cation just so we could do some shopping and let the kids swim. We had a great stay. Check-in was quick and we were able to park near the stairs to our room. The staff checking us in were very friendly as well. The room was very clean and the beds were sooo comfortable. The decor was modern and warm. The pool was clean and warm with fresh towels, which is great considering most hotel pools are generally cold. We didn't use the fitness room, but it was right off the pool and was very clean with modern equipment. The complimentary breakfast the next morning had a lot of variety (yogurt, biscuits/gravy, eggs, toast, Jimmy Dean sausage sandwiches, cereal, coffee, juice) and was served hot and fresh. All in all, we had a wonderful, quiet, relaxing stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosier_fam_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are looking forward to you and your famly returning in the future. Speaking on behalf of the staff we loved seeing your family enjoying the hotel and your stay. We are happy you chose the Fairfield Inn for your Staycation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Was greeted by the nicest and courteous staff. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Spouse enjoyed the work out room. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanaMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you NanaMelissa for your great review. We strive for excellence and its great to hear that we are achieving that. We appreciate your business and certainly look forward to seeing you again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour Indiana
Debra McCormick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The motel was extremely clean, the staff was exceptional, the breakfast had a lot of choices whether you wanted hot or cold items. We live on the road working and hardly ever get to go home and I haven't found very many motels that could hold a candle to this one. Good job to the full staff and when we work in your area next year we will be back. Thanks so much!!!!!
The Teiglands

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haydenmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great trip advisor post. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We are looking forward to your return soon. I certainly hope we make all of our guest feel at home. On behalf of my staff, I want to Thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The place looks great, but walking in the lobby you are hit with the smell of pool chemicals. The odor was so strong that it almost stung one's eyes.

Strongly suggest asking for a room opposite highway. We didn't and the noise was very loud.

Breakfast room was okay, not too many healthy options.

Work out room was clean.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank kaybrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your comments, I have tried to contact you directly, however I can not find your name on our guest registry in the system. I apologize for the strong pool odor, I will certainly look in to that, as this is the first anyone has mentioned it. We appreciate your business and certainly hope you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Fairfield was a very clean hotel with a great staff. Another late night check in for us, we were greeted by very friendly staff that provided us an efficient check in. Even the pizza guy that was delivering was friendly and made some recommendations on local restaurants. The beds were very comfortably and came with peppermints on the pillow -- a nice touch! The shower was awesome. Breakfast was also good and the coffee fresh and plentiful. The pool looked small but wasn't crowded at all - didn't get a chance to swim on this stay

Room Tip: I would try to avoid the rooms that mostly face the highway as there are some semi drivers that like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheResortHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate your business. And I will share this survey with the hotel staff. I certainly hope to see you in the future for your next trip to the Seymour Indiana area. Thank you on behalf of the Team at the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Fairfield Inn, Seymour, is one of the nicest, cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff goes above and beyond! They are very professional, friendly and helpful. They make sure your stay is excellent. The rooms are SO CLEAN and pretty! The water is softened, which makes for a fantastic shower!! The beds and bedding are so cozy, nicer than mine! And if that wasn't enough, the breakfast is great! We love this hotel so much, that we've booked 40 rooms for my daughter's wedding, thanks to manager Debra M cCormick! She has worked very hard to put this together for my daughter's special day, and we can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this hotel to every local person, and traveller alike! Can't say enough about it!

Room Tip: We love the King Suites...so roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Cindy, Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed your visit as well. I am excited to be a part of your daughters special day. We look forward to your return. As you know we strive for excellence in customer service and want every guest to feel at home. Thank you again.
Debra McCormick
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was the best check in experience, nicest room (we had a king suite) and cleanest overall hotel I've stayed in recently (4 in the past 6 weeks). The breakfast was well stocked and the whole lobby and common areas were cleaner than most. The decor was bright and modern.

Room Tip: If you need extra room, the king suites are larger than most "suite" hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethanycv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra_McCormick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for the great comments, as I will share all the the staff. We do appreciate the feedback and certainly appreciate your business. Looking forward to see you in the future.
Thank you,
Debra McCormick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Seymour
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
69 reviews
24.9 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in North Vernon
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour

Address: 327 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-9684 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott)
Region: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range: £81 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour ,The newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located from I-65, your half way stop between Louisville and Indianapolis, and near businesses such as Wal-mart Distribution Center, Schneck Medical Hospital and Aisin. From a stylish lobby to contemporary rooms, you will be delighted to find modern amenities and services at the great value you expect from Marriott. After spending a day out on the road, at work, or taking in local attractions, you can relax in a luxurious bed with crisp linens, take a dip in the in-door heated pool, or de-stress in the Spa. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour you will never start your day on an empty stomach with our complimentary Early Eats breakfast buffet, which includes hot items, before heading out to continue your travels, to work, or to play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing