We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The exterior color is a detriment but stayed anyway.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The exterior color is a detriment but stayed anyway.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Booked this hotel online sight unseen. We have stayed in the same town but not at this property. The exterior paint job wasn't the greatest, but the room was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. They do allow pets which we feel is a downfall. You could here dogs barking when walking in the hallways but you couldn't here them from our room. The breakfast was pretty good; biscuits/gravy, sausage patties, donuts, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. The pool/hottub was cold and not very inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I am sorry that you were disappointed with everything,we try to have something for everyone ,I know some don't like animals, but to some they are part of the family.so we try to have a place for everyone.I hope your stay wasn't unpleasant,and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    15
    9
    11
See reviews for
34
11
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and they continue to provide great customer service both at check in and at check out. They provide a quality breakfast in the morning and serve it early enough to be able to get back on the road at a decent time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I just want to thank you for your most pleasant comments. please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewelah, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This Quality Inn has seen better days. Upon arriving I could not find someone to check me in for ten minutes. I rang the bell, called the desk, still nothing. There was only one man trying to do the job of everyone else.The decor is dated, the carpet has some stains along the hallway, but the continental breakfast was much better than expected with biscuits and gravy, sausage, etc. The pool had a light hanging loose under the water. The manager tried to fix it but we did not feel like trying it. The rooms were clean and the rates were good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notpicky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
we have recently put new carpet new wall paper in ,also new tile in the lobby. Thank you for your nice comments.Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rykri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The lobby is beautifully updated.
The room was clean. It is updated, but the paint job behind the headboard was horrible workmanship. I could have done better.
The bathroom area is very small, could not put very much of my personal things on the vanity counter.
The exit map behind the bathroom door was applied with masking tape and then was painted over. If a little more care had been taken with the little things, there would be such a big difference.
The bed was comfortable.
The A/C unit "buzzed" loudly before it turned on, then ran for only about 30 seconds before turning off, so it woke us up a lot. We almost changed rooms, but it was getting very late and changing would have made us wake up more, so we slept with pillows over our heads.
Also, tried running the fan instead of the A/C, but that ran poorly and loudly, went fast, then slow.
The breakfast was good. Most Quality Inns have the same selections of hot and cold selections.
Nice indoor pool.

Room Tip: Was good except for the terrible A/C unit and fan which kept us awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rykri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were looking for a place to sleep during a long trip, and this place fit the bill nicely. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was adequate, and the price was right. Our shower area had a problem with the ceiling flaking, but that was really the only problem I saw. All in all, a good place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night stopover and the hotel basically got the job done. Clean room, but the towels had stains and the heating/ac unit had cracked buttons and the vents were dirty.

Breakfast was below average. They had a lot of pastry type items and waffles. They need some more basic healthy alternatives.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
370 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were greeted by a wonderful woman named Dee. After a long ride, she made us feel more than welcome. She went out of her way to help us when we had a milkshake accident in our car. The hotel is almost all redone. Our room was gorgeous. They did a marvelous job in renovating an older building. The pool and spa were wonderful. Nice fitness center. Breakfast was very good and constantly refilled. Breakfast room was very spacious.

Room Tip: Please note, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, Thank you for your business and please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2075 E Tipton St, Seymour, IN 47274-3567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almost half way between Louisville Kentucky and Indianapolis. Amenities include year round indoor heated swimming poll and hot tub, fitness center, and free breakfast. Conveniently located on exit 50B off I-65. New owner in 2011 and remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Seymour
Seymour Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing