We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Utica, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marked as a favorite”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I am pretty picky when it comes to a clean room but this was as good as a hotel room gets. Nice comfortable bed. Spacious room. Super clean bath. Nice And quiet location. The staff was very friendly. Will be back when we are in this town!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank softball1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience! We really apperciate your positive feedback on our HOTEL! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    41
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
41
29
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Front desk personnel, Adam, very welcoming and professional. Lobby immaculate. Room very clean and beds are great! The bathroom looks like a 4 star hotel. Complimentary breakfast, includes omelettes, sausage, and homemade biscuits! THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!

Room Tip: Back of hotel, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephanie5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! WE really enjoy hearing about staff doing a great job and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to accommodating you on your next stay. As always, we thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Great location if you want to go to the casino or to Shelbyville Indiana.
Also if you're going to the big race in May of this year, you're about 45 minutes away from the track.
The casino has three great restaurants.
There is a steakhouse, and market buffet and a sports bar.
The racetrack is also available to you behind the casino

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel! The hotel was super clean and looked to be fairly new. The bed was very comfy. The hotel has a pool and free Wi-Fi. The hotel staff was very friendly, too. The hotel is right off I-74. One word of warning, the restaurants are better at the next exit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seiderjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel as we know you have many options to choose from. We deeply apologize for any issue that occurred during your stay. We address any issues identified immediately and apperciate your feedback to help achieve our goals. We look forward to seeing you again with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend and it was a very nice hotel. The people at the front desk were very friendly and the rooms were nice and spacious. It is very convient to I-74. The only complaints that we had were that upon arrival our bathroom had hair all over it. I had to clean it out before I would dare put our son in it. I did it myself because I am not one to complain. I actually wouldn't have even written this review but the housekeeper that we encountered on two occasions was very rude. I thought maybe the first day that she was just having a bad day but the second day, she was rude again. Overall it was a great experience. I think the housekeeping staff does need to be informed that they can make a stay or break it. There are other hotels in the area. Friendliness and cleanliness are always a plus for us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdrhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyGM G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
I do apologize for your experience while you were a guest at our Hotel. We truly value all of our guests. We strive daily to perfect our service, and meet the needs of our guests to be a Great Hotel Guests Love. It is feedback like yours that help us achieve our goals. Please be assured that the problem was and will continue to be addressed and monitored.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We were driving through here on a trip up north and the hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The staff at check in was very busy but still very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I did enjoy having the options of different pillows on the bed.

The pool and hot tub were a great plus after a long day of driving. The next morning the breakfast was a great start to the day and had plenty to offer. We will stay here in the future when we travel through Indiana.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyGM G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are delighted to hear your great expreince with your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Hotel seems pretty new! Rooms nice, nice lobby. Staff seemed good, breakfast was good. Not much around there though. nice lobby, gym biz center. def a new-er HI Express. Would definitively recommend staying there....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
#2 of 6 in Shelbyville
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
224 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Shelbyville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 6 in Franklin
74 reviews
13.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
Address: 38 W Rampart St, I-74 at exit 113, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new hotel in the Shelbyville area. We offer discount rates to local corporations. We are 2 miles from the Indiana downs and the Indiana Live casino. We offer a free hot continental breakfast to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing