We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My daughter and I always stay at this Hampton Inn because it is clean, the staff is always helpful and happy, the free breakfast is wonderful, the whirlpool and swimming pool are nice after a long day, and it is in a quite area yet close to everything we could possibly want or need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ritahayworth60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

THe staff was extremely unfriendly and took literally 30 minutes to check-out and 15 minutes to check in because no one would work the front desk and you had to wait for them to address you. I sent an employee back 3 times to get the front desk clerk and it still took 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hanpton. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Beds were fresh and comfortable We slept well and were refreshed. The service was great. Staff was friendly, helpful, and concerned. The breakfast was very good. The pool and fitness center were good and easy to locate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Room was clean and had everything we needed. Stayed 2 nights and had a good breakfast each day, with different selections offered in hot and cold food. Quiet hotel. A bit hard to locate, but tucked away from the highway noise more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay at this Hampton. I booked at this hotel specifically for shuttle o the casino. I was told it was no longer free but is $15 round trip. Needless to say, I was disappointed but stayed anyhow. When I called for the shuttle the cost was to be $30 round trip since it was a weekday. He did end up only charging me $20 but I was not happy. I didn't want to drive because I wanted to have a couple drinks and won't mix drinking and driving especially at after dark.

The hallway outside my room smelled like BO. The room wasn't as bad but was not good. I am a diamond member but after my last 4 stays at Hampton Inns, I am seriously thinking why I continue to stay with them! You don't get treated as an appreciated guest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Hampton Inn of Shelbyville is a good clean hotel with many recent updates. It is right along I-74 in Shelbyville, Indiana, 46176 at 58 E. Rampart Dr. The front desk staff are helpful. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast with a wide variety of items. The beds are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel itself is very nice and reasonably priced, but the location leaves much to be desired. Seems there's only a McDonald's down the street, which is ok, but not really where one who's traveling on business wants to eat. The parking lot looked cramped and well, like it belonged to a dive hotel, and not a Hampton. Other than that, the hotel inside is nice, tho' the rooms could use a bit more sound proofing--had a baby screaming its lungs out next to me, but they were clean and met my needs while traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
#4 of 6 in Shelbyville
93 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Shelbyville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
16.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 6 in Shelbyville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shelbyville

Address: 59 E Rampart St, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: £71 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shelbyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing