We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable night after a long ride.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable night after a long ride.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Pulled in off the interstate, I started the day in Milwaukee and stopped to visit a friend in Kokomo. This hotel was nothing special but the bed was very comfortable and the linens clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikerBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    35
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
31
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We love this place!. This place is an excellent place to stay and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babygirl47122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka,IN
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We ended up staying here on our way to Tennessee. We pulled in about midnight and since the rooms were only $60 we checked in. The gentleman at the desk was very nice. He let us pick what floor we preferred. If you are a light sleeper do not get the first floor. I woke up at 4am because the people above us were waking up and we could hear them walking back and forth across the room. I ended up turning the air conditioner on higher so I could listen to its constant hum instead of the walking. I would rather be cold than hear the noise (the air conditioner worked wonderfully). The room was clean. It had a slight musty smell to it but it's Indiana in August, its gonna be muggy. The bathroom was clean and the shower was simple but also clean. The best part was the breakfast. They don't just give you some bagels. There are eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. It was a very nice spread. I have stayed in many hotels all over the country. You get what you pay for so if you are expecting some high quality, 700 count sheets with a bathroom with awesome water pressure then go somewhere that is more than $60. It was perfectly suitable for a simple nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smcgal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two nights early November. The location was super convenient for us. We initially booked a one night reservation with a discount from our insurance company. Our plans ended up changing and we were in need of a room for an extra night, a day earlier than scheduled. We called about an hour before we actually got there and explained our situation. They were able to get us an extra night at the same discounted price, no problem. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel wasn't very busy the first night, pretty quiet. The next night seemed a lot busier with a little more noise-stomping, door slamming, etc. We were so tired it didn't bother us. The breakfast area was pretty awesome. Something for everybody. The main lobby was nice and clean, but once we stepped on to the elevator i got a little nervous. It is a tiny box with stained carpet, a strange smell, and a constant flow of hot, smelly air. Luckily, the room was nothing like the elevator. The bathroom was probably one of the cleanest hotel bathrooms i've ever been in. Seemed to have been either updated recently or just maintained really well. The shower was clean and drained with no problems. It had a wonderful multi-setting shower head. The floor tiles were clean, no cracks or stains. The bedding and floor in the room was pretty clean. The only thing i noticed was around the nightstand, between the beds, there were what looked to be cheez-it crumbs. So, overall, i'd stay here again. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and shower, this is a good,clean option.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

This hotel has an indoor pool. The Staff was friendly but not engaged in finding solutions.
I stayed two nights and found the facility average to below average for a Comfort Inn. Examples are room number kept falling off the wall, they repaired up with tape and it fell off the next day, desk shows signs of wear. Breakfast area was very small for an inn this size. Printer out of ink and no interest in fixing it. There was a leak of some type on first floor ceiling hall near side entrance. An for the first time, my room was cleaned but the bed was not made. They do have cookies

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smokym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Seem like I always forget to ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid having people above us. Never fails we always get people in room above us that has wild children they can't tame or walk like elephants. Let's put it this it was so loud I had to call the front desk which one should never have to do!
Things calmed down around 11:00PM LOL then there was the concrete slab bed but I made do with that. The bathroom sink and counter was nasty and had some funk in it. Aside from those grypes all was good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbard ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

This was a very clean hotel. Staff was great. Location is right off the highway. Will make this our stop from now on. Great Rates!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joep0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Shelbyville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
19.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
22.2 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Property: Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Address: 36 W Rampart St, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelbyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing