We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice,clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very nice,clean hotel”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The hotel is small, about 50 rooms. It is very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is an indoor pool and free wi-fi in the rooms. Continental breakfast is served daily. The hotel is close to downtown and the casino.
Our room was very clean and in excellent condition.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in Shelbyville.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deezoomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
31
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel in November 2011. I was quite surprised at how nice a place it was. The bed was comfortable. It was well-appointed, with a couch and a desk in the king room. My husband's only complaint was that there were several small pillows on the bed instead of fewer, larger pillows. Not much to complain about! :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorisuemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is a good solid 2.5 star hotel. Very clean and front desk service was friendly. The only thing holding me back from 5 stars was the beds. They were a little firm and they had those tiny pillows that are uncomfortable to sleep with. They need two large pillows on the bed instead of four tiny ones.
I would definetly stay again as it is close to the casino we were visiting. The hotel had a nice pool and breakfast.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCFTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Pulled in off the interstate, I started the day in Milwaukee and stopped to visit a friend in Kokomo. This hotel was nothing special but the bed was very comfortable and the linens clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikerBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We love this place!. This place is an excellent place to stay and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babygirl47122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka,IN
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We ended up staying here on our way to Tennessee. We pulled in about midnight and since the rooms were only $60 we checked in. The gentleman at the desk was very nice. He let us pick what floor we preferred. If you are a light sleeper do not get the first floor. I woke up at 4am because the people above us were waking up and we could hear them walking back and forth across the room. I ended up turning the air conditioner on higher so I could listen to its constant hum instead of the walking. I would rather be cold than hear the noise (the air conditioner worked wonderfully). The room was clean. It had a slight musty smell to it but it's Indiana in August, its gonna be muggy. The bathroom was clean and the shower was simple but also clean. The best part was the breakfast. They don't just give you some bagels. There are eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. It was a very nice spread. I have stayed in many hotels all over the country. You get what you pay for so if you are expecting some high quality, 700 count sheets with a bathroom with awesome water pressure then go somewhere that is more than $60. It was perfectly suitable for a simple nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcgal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two nights early November. The location was super convenient for us. We initially booked a one night reservation with a discount from our insurance company. Our plans ended up changing and we were in need of a room for an extra night, a day earlier than scheduled. We called about an hour before we actually got there and explained our situation. They were able to get us an extra night at the same discounted price, no problem. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel wasn't very busy the first night, pretty quiet. The next night seemed a lot busier with a little more noise-stomping, door slamming, etc. We were so tired it didn't bother us. The breakfast area was pretty awesome. Something for everybody. The main lobby was nice and clean, but once we stepped on to the elevator i got a little nervous. It is a tiny box with stained carpet, a strange smell, and a constant flow of hot, smelly air. Luckily, the room was nothing like the elevator. The bathroom was probably one of the cleanest hotel bathrooms i've ever been in. Seemed to have been either updated recently or just maintained really well. The shower was clean and drained with no problems. It had a wonderful multi-setting shower head. The floor tiles were clean, no cracks or stains. The bedding and floor in the room was pretty clean. The only thing i noticed was around the nightstand, between the beds, there were what looked to be cheez-it crumbs. So, overall, i'd stay here again. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and shower, this is a good,clean option.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Shelbyville
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 6 in Franklin
75 reviews
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Property: Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Address: 36 W Rampart St, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelbyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing