We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, just a place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This hotel has an indoor pool. The Staff was friendly but not engaged in finding solutions.
I stayed two nights and found the facility average to below average for a Comfort Inn. Examples are room number kept falling off the wall, they repaired up with tape and it fell off the next day, desk shows signs of wear. Breakfast area was very small for an inn this size. Printer out of ink and no interest in fixing it. There was a leak of some type on first floor ceiling hall near side entrance. An for the first time, my room was cleaned but the bed was not made. They do have cookies

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

Seem like I always forget to ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid having people above us. Never fails we always get people in room above us that has wild children they can't tame or walk like elephants. Let's put it this it was so loud I had to call the front desk which one should never have to do!
Things calmed down around 11:00PM LOL then there was the concrete slab bed but I made do with that. The bathroom sink and counter was nasty and had some funk in it. Aside from those grypes all was good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

This was a very clean hotel. Staff was great. Location is right off the highway. Will make this our stop from now on. Great Rates!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joep0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

After a complete night from hell at this hotel, my girlfriend and I left at 3 in the morning. Our orignal reservation was for one night which we paid for. the crooks at the hotel charged us another night arbitrarily which 5 months later i am still having to deal with. The good news is the manager forged my signature and I finally have the paperwork to prove it. Needless to say, this has been more of a frustration than anything because since this is a franchise, Comfort Inn does not get involved in these issues...UNTIL NOW...since I now have evidence that a signature was forged this hotel will be under new ownership very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyIN, Manager at Comfort Inn Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

This review is totally inaccurate. The guest misread his Credit Card Statement. He called the General Manager at the property after posting this review and the General Manager was able to walk him through the misinterpretation and he then realized he was charged for just a one-night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Stayed here one night on our way to the Smokies from north of Chicago. Easy to find off of 74. Check in was simple. Room was normal but nice-2 queen beds, nice sitting chair, and a mini fridge and microwave which I wasn't expecting but would be nice if you were staying longer than 12 hours. My big plus? The windows in the room opened---nice to get a breeze flowing.

Breakfast was nice-offered 6:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Standard continental but my girls love it when they have the waffle maker and my hubby enjoyed the biscuits and gravy.

My only downside was that I really picked this hotel, and paid a little more, because they had an indoor pool. This much was true, but the pool was freezing-I'd be surprised if the water temp was even 70 degrees.

That said, there was nothing wrong with the property to dissaude anybody from staying there. It was clean, comfortable, and located in a very safe area. Not a lot around it, but a few places to eat (McDonald's, Cracker Barrel, and mexican place, and a rib/steak joint down the road that looked great but just not what we wanted that night).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

Good hotel for Business travel. It is close to a few places to eat that are nice, plus everyone was friendly and curtiuos.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cosmokremer1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 部屋は古びた感じです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janglejap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN432, Manager at Comfort Inn Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Shelbyville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
89 reviews
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 6 in Shelbyville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Address: 36 W Rampart St, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelbyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing