We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't have a frig or microwave in the room but they...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Shipshewana
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    233
    140
    57
    15
See reviews for
187
231
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We needed to take our little dog at the last minute and had to switch hotels. This motel allowed us to bring her and only charged a $10.00 fee for us to have her. Room and bathroom were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the coffee was good.

Room Tip: First floor is easier for people who are older and I was very impressed with the comfortable room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Aunt Lee, Thank You for taking time out of your day to let us know how your stay was, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied. I look forward to you comeing back and staying with us agian in the future.

Thank You
AGM
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipshewana
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice hotel. Recently put in new carpet & bed spreads & are now working on the outside. They also provide breakfast in the morning. Within walking distance to the shipshewanna event hall, it is right next door. So, very convient if you are seeing a concert at night. Also next door to a gas station, nice for snacks..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Karen F, Thank you for takeing time out of your day to let other people know about our hotel.I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that it was very convienient for you. I hope that in the future you come back and stay with us agian.
Thank You
AGM
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Other reviews prompted me to take the chance on this place, and I'm glad I did. I must admit when I pulled up I was prepared to go on down the road. They're working on upgrading, cleaning up, painting the exterior. Our room had all new carpet, furniture, drapes, and flat panel TV.

The worst thing about it: the bathroom! Though extremely clean, the floor was the only thing that was updated in the bathroom. The vanity, shower surround, even toilet (complete with brass-tone flush handle!) was pretty sad looking. But as I said, it was very clean and all of the caulking appeared fresh.

Check in was great - prompt and friendly. Didn't partake of the breakfast, but it looked great. I'd definitely stay here again, but not for more than one or two nights.

I think it might be just a bit overpriced for what it is (and isn't, amenity-wise), but the location allows them the charge what they do. Still not a bad value.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask for a renovated room. All rooms have outside windows and parking right up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pafabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Pafabu,

Thank you so much for writeing your feedback. We are glad that despite the outside you gave us a chance and stayed with us. We are glad that you were pleased with your stay.

I will send your thoughts on the bathroom over to the owners. We are very glad that although the bathroom is not as updated as the rest you still found it clean. I am glad that our staff here helped in making your stay even more delightful.

Thank You again for writing your feedback it is very valuable to us. We promise to keep on doing everything we can to make your stay wonderful.

Thank You]
AGM
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I thought this motel was a great place the last couple times I stayed in Shipshewana. But when I arrived in May, 2014, I was even more impressed. They had just installed new carpeting, done some painting and touch up, and were working on the exterior appearance. This motel is truly a great value. All the staff is most pleasant and customer service oriented. Better than average breakfast. While you are at the Super 8 in Shipshewana, go next door to the Hudson Museum if you like old cars. LOTS of cars. The Hudson history is well documented.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello Denny,

Thank You for your very valuable feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you keep returning to our property.

Denny we promise to keep doing what we are doing and make each stay just as delightful as the next.

Thank you again for your wonderful review.
Agm
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipshewana
0.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
810 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
11.3 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shipshewana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shipshewana

Property: Super 8 Shipshewana
Address: 740 S van Buren St, Shipshewana, IN 46565-8611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Shipshewana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shipshewana 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Shipshewana, a block away from the world famous Flea Market & Auction place and about half a mile from the downtown Shipshewana. Enjoy the shopping, dining and entertainment while lodging within a mile of the heart of Shipshewana. With a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor in 2012 and 2013, Super 8 Shipshewana provides clean, comfortable rooms for lodging with quite a few complimentary amenities to go along with. Some of them are:• Free Super Start Full Hot breakfast.• Free wireless internet• Cable television including free Premium channels like HBO• 24 hours of fresh coffee and tea in the room and in the lobby• Handicap accessible rooms with one or two beds available• Guest Laundry facility• Pets are welcome for a small fee• Free local calls• All interior corridors• In room safe• Truck or bus parking• Group rates or Package rates available • AAA, AARP, Government, Military, Senior Citizens discount offered• Wyndham Rewards program honored without black out dates• In room Refrigerators & Microwave So, come on over and have a fun filled vacation in Shipshewana, IN and make Super 8 your lodging destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Shipshewana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shipshewana
Shipshewana Super Eight
Shipshewana Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing