We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super - Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Shipshewana
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super - Super 8”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Super 8 motel in Shipshewana, IN., it is still under construction on the outside but the inside has been completely or at least mostly renovated, new carpets, mattresses and TV.
The place is exceptionally clean and an affordable price. It is only rated a 2 but I would put it at least a 3+, the only thing that could keep the rating down is that it has no extra amenities like pool, gym etc.

It has continental hot and cold breakfast, oranges, coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, even donuts, and toast and more.

The staff was very friendly; in fact the whole area is made up of friendly people.
It is mainly an Amish and Mennonite culture.
Great little getaway.

Room Tip: We were on the parking lot side never heard anything even the AC was very quiet. Sorry I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Owner at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

At The Super8, Shipshewana, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and genuine service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Super8 Shipshewana and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards
Ashish Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    232
    140
    57
    15
See reviews for
183
231
47
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on our road trip on route 90. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very nice, clean, and a good size. Hot breakfast included eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and a decent selection of other breakfast items. The front desk staff was very friendly as well. Hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Owner at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, price, cleanliness as well as the facilities at Super8 Shipshewana were to your liking.
I am likewise pleased that our dedicated team members were able to make a positive impression on you with their service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Shipshewana in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Ashish Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Best location to the auction, flea market and downtown. Rooms were clean and fresh, staff was friendly, breakfasts were fine.Reservations for what we ordered were honored. People expect $400 a night service from small hotels. For the money this Super 8 fit the bill. For the cost we were most pleased and we travel a lot.

Room Tip: Book way ahead if you're planning on staying on a Mon. or Tues. night. Charge more for these nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Owner at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time out to put up your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read your kind comments regarding your stay with us and that the entire experience, from the arrival to departure, left a positive impression on you. I am likewise pleased that our dedicated team members were able to make a positive impression on you with their service. We are always striving to achieve the high standards and value that our guests expect from us.
I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the not so distant future.

Regards,
Ashish Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This motel has a fresh, new look with all new carpeting, large rooms, clean and comfy spaces. The breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, and waffles. The staff was helpful and friendly. We brought dinner in a couple of nights and enjoyed the use of the breakfast room. It is right next door to the convention center and handy to the flea market. It exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: No apparent elevator to the second floor, so if this is a problem be sure to ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank praelsbig50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Owner at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially noticing renovation.

We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Sincere regards
Ashish Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Not expensive, newly remodeled! Great caring staff! We stayed for 3 nights and the rooms were cleaned daily. Every morning the breakfast bar had a great combination of hot foods, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt and muffins and donuts! The staff kept refilling the containers with more food items! Would highly recommend and will stay here next time visiting Shipshewana Flea Market proximity is very close.

Room Tip: stayed bottom floor toward the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Owner at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Super8 for your stay at Shipshewana.

I am happy to know that we have succeed in meeting your expectations. Your kind thoughts motivates us to always present our best hospitality.

Thank you very much for recognizing the efforts made by the team and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Shipshewana.

Best regards

Ashish Patel
Owner Super8 Shipshewana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipshewana
0.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
806 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
11.3 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shipshewana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shipshewana

Property: Super 8 Shipshewana
Address: 740 S van Buren St, Shipshewana, IN 46565-8611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Shipshewana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shipshewana 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Shipshewana, a block away from the world famous Flea Market & Auction place and about half a mile from the downtown Shipshewana. Enjoy the shopping, dining and entertainment while lodging within a mile of the heart of Shipshewana. With a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor in 2012 and 2013, Super 8 Shipshewana provides clean, comfortable rooms for lodging with quite a few complimentary amenities to go along with. Some of them are:• Free Super Start Full Hot breakfast.• Free wireless internet• Cable television including free Premium channels like HBO• 24 hours of fresh coffee and tea in the room and in the lobby• Handicap accessible rooms with one or two beds available• Guest Laundry facility• Pets are welcome for a small fee• Free local calls• All interior corridors• In room safe• Truck or bus parking• Group rates or Package rates available • AAA, AARP, Government, Military, Senior Citizens discount offered• Wyndham Rewards program honored without black out dates• In room Refrigerators & Microwave So, come on over and have a fun filled vacation in Shipshewana, IN and make Super 8 your lodging destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Shipshewana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shipshewana
Shipshewana Super Eight
Shipshewana Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing