We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Shipshewana
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Peru,In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“shopping”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the motel super 8 the room was clean and quiet. The hot breakfast was good and a lot of choices for breakfast. Everyone was so polite and helpful. Going to the flea market was just a short distance. I will stay there every time I go as I liked it that well. Free internet refrigerator in room and coffee pot. It's a A+ to me as I've stayed in more expensive places with much less to offer. Beds were very comfortable air conditioner worked real good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marykur, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for the excellent review you have posted in Tripadvisor.

Your words of appreciation for the staff have been conveyed to them. They find it extremely encouraging when guests take notice of their commitment to serve with a smile.

We are always upgrading our hotel and adding new facilities to pamper our guests. We want them to feel at home here.
Providing free internet is one way of showing that we care for you. Providing a sumptuous breakfast is another.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Mary Kur
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    218
    132
    55
    15
See reviews for
172
216
44
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent the night here on a shopping trip Monday. The room was clean and in good condition. Breakfast offerings were basic and plentiful. The only issue we had with the room was the air conditioner seemed to run too cool and leaked some condensate onto the room carpet. Good value.

Room Tip: We traveled with our dog and were giving one of there rooms at the top of the stairs from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed here every year for several years. Located right across the street from Flea Market. Nice to see the remodeling going on. It needed it. Also nice that people can bring their dogs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Clean and close to all amenities
. Nothing fancy but when you are on the road all day visiting different sites. It's nice to come back to.
The express breakfast is a great and economical way to start the day
Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again the next time we come this way

Room Tip: Higher floors do not have the inconvenience of hearing cars coming and going into the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeniedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashish505, Owner at Super 8 Shipshewana, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said related to breakfast and staff. Your words about Super8 Shipshewana hospitality are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so graciously.
We would love to see you again soon and for longer time! and earn 5 star review from you on your next visit..

Warm regards

Ashish Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipshewana
0.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
11.3 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shipshewana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shipshewana

Property: Super 8 Shipshewana
Address: 740 S van Buren St, Shipshewana, IN 46565-8611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Shipshewana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shipshewana 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Shipshewana, a block away from the world famous Flea Market & Auction place and about half a mile from the downtown Shipshewana. Enjoy the shopping, dining and entertainment while lodging within a mile of the heart of Shipshewana. With a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor in 2012 and 2013, Super 8 Shipshewana provides clean, comfortable rooms for lodging with quite a few complimentary amenities to go along with. Some of them are:• Free Super Start Full Hot breakfast.• Free wireless internet• Cable television including free Premium channels like HBO• 24 hours of fresh coffee and tea in the room and in the lobby• Handicap accessible rooms with one or two beds available• Guest Laundry facility• Pets are welcome for a small fee• Free local calls• All interior corridors• In room safe• Truck or bus parking• Group rates or Package rates available • AAA, AARP, Government, Military, Senior Citizens discount offered• Wyndham Rewards program honored without black out dates• In room Refrigerators & Microwave So, come on over and have a fun filled vacation in Shipshewana, IN and make Super 8 your lodging destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shipshewana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shipshewana
Shipshewana Super Eight
Shipshewana Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing