We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and clean, a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to ft Wayne. Our room was clean and well kept. It was quiet at night, and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was hot and plentiful. We will stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,898 - 1,904 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

In May my sister, niece, and husband visited Shipshewanna and stayed at the Blue Gate Garden
Inn. Our suite was perfect with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The room was immaculate, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Outside of our room was a small living room area that we also enjoyed. Morning breakfast was included with fresh fruit, eggs, waffles,yogurt, cereal, and fresh
coffee and juices. It was a good value and great stay and we look forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: Since we were four adults the suite was the perfect size. Although we didn't use it there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We love going to Shipshewana (NOT on flea market days!) and find it such a relaxing, refreshing time, even if it is just for 24 hours! Our favorite thing is the Blue Gate package deals that include a concert, dinner, horse & buggy ride, overnight stay at the Blue Gate Garden Inn, a gift basket in your room and breakfast the next morning -- all at a very reasonable package rate (there are various levels, depending on concert seating). The Blue Gate Garden Inn is beautiful, very clean, and staffed by wonderful people!! We highly recommend this hotel and especially the package deal that is offered on concert days.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed over Memorial Day week-end, and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was great, room was quite, breakfast is much more then we expected. Will definatly stay again. Just wish they gave a free flea market parking pass also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Rooms are nice. Hands down complimentary breakfast is the best in the area! Brittany is very helpful at check in. During our last stay, housekeeping saw my little girl's bunny on a bed. They made a adorable makeshift bed for it and tucked Bunny in. Amazing touch.

Room Tip: Paso for a family room. Two sets of double bunk beds and a pull out sofa. Easily accommodates up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently took my group to stay here. Imagine my surprise to find this quality of housing in the middle of nowhere. The hotel was spotless, the rooms spacious and well decorated. The staff was awesome, I had a couple of ladies who were on canes and their room was a good walk from the elevator. So I call the desk. Thery were moved along with their belongings in a matter of minutes. The breakfast was very good, with some added dishes we had not eaten elsewhere. (Bread Pudding, Amish peanut butter(Yum))

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, ask for a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Purchased a package deal of theatre tickets, dinner and overnight stay along with one additional night stay. All you can eat full breakfast was included. Close to flea market and downtown stores. No complaints at all - planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipshewana
0.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
959 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Shipshewana
Super 8 Shipshewana
#4 of 5 in Shipshewana
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel

Address: 800 S van Buren St, Shipshewana, IN 46565-8610 (Formerly The Amish Country Inn - Shipshewana Hotel)
Region: United States > Indiana > Shipshewana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shipshewana
Price Range: £48 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Gate Garden Inn Shipshewana is located in the heart of Northern Indiana and is located within walking distance of all the major attractions, shopping and dining in Shipshewana. Stays include our FAMOUS full hot country breakfast buffet, free wireless internet and access to an indoor pool, hot-tub, fitness room and more.The entire hotel is non-smoking and guest room amenities include TV with premium cable, wireless Internet, free local phone calls, voicemail, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/board, desk, and more. Suites offer microwave, mini refrigerators and more.The Blue Gate Garden Inn is convenient from the South Bend Regional Airport (SBN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Universe Shipshewana In
Splash Universe Hotel Shipshewana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing