We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location off Interstate, good quality stay, comfortable and clean room..”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location off Interstate, good quality stay, comfortable and clean room..”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Good quality room, clean, beds were comfortable, nice buffet in the morning. Close to Notre Dame. Would stay here again if passing through South Bend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ah_bah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    37
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
52
25
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here for the weekend while in town for ND v Mich St. The room was great and the front desk staff was very helpful. The indoor pool needs a little work. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and has something for everyone. They even exceeded my expectations with an omelet station. I can assure you on my next visit I will be staying here especially if I have my daughter.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster, ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here overnight. It was a nice hotel, clean and the check in staff was very helpful. There was a coupon for this particular Comfort Inn in one of the "rest stop" fliers. The only confusion was that there are 2 Comfort Inns in the area. This is "south". Not far from the interstate, though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kannika092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We went to South Bend for a family reunion and while we were there we visited the campus of Notre Dame. This hotel is very nice, clean and centrally located. We got a suite at what most hotel rooms would cost and it was great. The A/C worked fine, the bathroom was large (great water pressure) the seating area with desk was spacious (had no trouble logging in for work) and the kind bed was heavenly! They have a pool and the cost of the room includes breakfast which wasn't bad. They only down side was a lot of noise late evening from high school kids involved in a tournament hanging out in the hallway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel since there wasn't room for everyone to stay with relatives during a family celebration. We were delighted to find a clean, comfortable and spacious room at a very reasonable price. Especially enjoyable were the breakfast provided at no extra cost -- a wide range of choices is available, from bagels to waffles to scrambled eggs. For me especially, the exercise room was a big plus. I was able to get a workout on a professional-model treadmill first thing in the morning, and as a result felt great during our visit. The hotel wasn't crowded last weekend, so I don't know whether it's always so pleasantly peacefu at this locationl. But we certainly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel seems relatively new. Staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient . Hotel is clean, breakfast is provided, with coffee and tea available all day, cookies in the evening. We stayed here for business in Plymouth. The 20-30 minute drive was worth while. Although we usually find our own hotel, AAA found this one for us and we were very fortunate as another hotel informed us this was Culver Military School's parent's weekend. This was convenient to shopping, restaurants, but driving only, not walking. We will stay here again. Internet is provided but appears to be not "Mac friendly." There was no safe provided.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at this same hotel last year, and it was great then, but they have made it even better. They provide a breakfast each morning that is outstanding. It used to be a pretty run of the mill continental breakfast, but now it includes eggs of some sort each day, as well as a breakfast meat, ie. bacon or sausage! Nice improvement!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms1candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#12 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
8.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 60971 US 31 S, South Bend, IN 46614-5147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing