We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Located just off the Indiana Turnpike and at the northwest corner of the Notre Dame campus, the location is very convenient. There are restaurants and "fast food" within walking distance, also convenient. The motel itself was built a few years ago and is starting to show its age, but, overall, it is in nice condition. Could use a bit of cleaning ---- especially hall carpets. The lobby has limited seating plus the breakfast area, so it can be cramped in the morning. I found my room to be more than adequate in terms of space, but the bathroom was a too small. There was a small refrigerator and microwave, nice additions. The window opened, so I could get fresh air ---- another plus. I found the bed to be mushy and didn't like the pillows, but that's just my preference. Staff was pleasant and professional. Breakfast was typical "motel food," not great but adequate. You can walk to a Bob Evans or Perkins restaurant in less than a minute is you want something more substantial. Not sure, but I don't believe they have a pool or exercise facilities. I didn't care, but you might. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Peter P, With all the options the savvy hotel consumer has to choose from in our market, we are very pleased to see that you chose our hotel for your overnight needs and thank you for it! Happy trails until next time my friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    231
    139
    70
    43
See reviews for
295
134
90
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hair on floor in bathroom. Was here 4 years ago when it was pretty new and it's been kept okay but disappointed about cleanliness. Wonderful location just off tollway right near Notre Dame. Bed was excellent! Wonderful sleep. Odd welcome but desk clerks responsive as I needed to get soap, shampoo and tissues for the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Steven R, thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback and we work everyday to make sure we provide excellent service. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Bend hotels

Deerfield
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very small room. Poor quality pillows and mattress. Inadequate hot water flow from faucet and showerhead. Excellent staff. Not enough value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear John P, Thanks for your review, all reviews are used to enhance future guests experience and for training purposes. I sincerely appreciate you sharing the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake County, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The place was fillthy garbage outside stay full I need manager front desk say she not there an she did not call me back. Carpet extra bad in rooms. Blankets look like they never get washed horrible. Nice houskeepers

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnywillerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for your review; I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us we do strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible with room accommodations. We use all this information provided as training and growth. We hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#16 of 30 in South Bend
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in South Bend
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Address: 222 Dixie Way South, South Bend, IN 46637-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel South Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing