We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is excellent for weekend trips to South Bend...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nola C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

very clean and comfortable room.... the room we reserved was no longer available when we arrived and the host immediately upgraded our reservation...yea!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Steven G, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our wonderful little hotel. We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to provide reasonably priced yet state of the art, lodging facilities for you. We hope you have an excellent summer and look forward to seeing your smiling face again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Located just off the Indiana Turnpike and at the northwest corner of the Notre Dame campus, the location is very convenient. There are restaurants and "fast food" within walking distance, also convenient. The motel itself was built a few years ago and is starting to show its age, but, overall, it is in nice condition. Could use a bit of cleaning ---- especially hall carpets. The lobby has limited seating plus the breakfast area, so it can be cramped in the morning. I found my room to be more than adequate in terms of space, but the bathroom was a too small. There was a small refrigerator and microwave, nice additions. The window opened, so I could get fresh air ---- another plus. I found the bed to be mushy and didn't like the pillows, but that's just my preference. Staff was pleasant and professional. Breakfast was typical "motel food," not great but adequate. You can walk to a Bob Evans or Perkins restaurant in less than a minute is you want something more substantial. Not sure, but I don't believe they have a pool or exercise facilities. I didn't care, but you might. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Peter P, With all the options the savvy hotel consumer has to choose from in our market, we are very pleased to see that you chose our hotel for your overnight needs and thank you for it! Happy trails until next time my friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
909 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in South Bend
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#13 of 30 in South Bend
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame

Address: 222 Dixie Way South, South Bend, IN 46637-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £47 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel South Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing