We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I book hotels based on location, price, and cleanliness reviews. This hotel hit the mark for location and price. However, my room must not have been as clean as the rooms of other reviewers. The carpet looked like it had not been swept and was grimy, needed a good cleaning. I had to slip my shoes on when I got out of bed. The room was very functional even though it was small. Every inch of space was used. The long window seat with a cushion would have been nice to sit on if it had not been heavily stained. The most disturbing thing was the state of the wash cloths. They were darkened like someone had use them to clean up a greasy engine and then put in the wash. They were also worn thin. We used the hand towels for washcloths. As with most non-smoking hotels, smokers smoked in front of the entrance so you got a good dose of smelly smoke whenever you walked in and out. The walls are paper thin. There was a man next to us and although he spoke in a normal tone, every time he spoke, I looked to see if he was standing in the entrance of my room. On the plus side, the lobby was very nice. The breakfast was great with a good selection, including hot items. The breakfast area was huge and clean. The hotel staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Room 128 was not very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bendan972016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear bendan97, Thanks for your review; I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us we do strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible with room accommodations. We use all this information provided as training and growth. We hope you have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chedva S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marscia E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank frogperson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A few weeks ago,I had the privilege of staying in this fine reasonably-priced motel.My room was spacious and comfortable.The complimentary breakfast was quite good(tasty blueberry waffles).The staff was very kind and caring.It is about a one mile walk to my beloved Notre Dame campus-Hesburgh Library and the splendid Snite Art Museum for those who appreciate fine devotional art,antiquities from Mexican Civilizations,and Modern Art(Georgia O'Keefe,Milton Avery,and Rufino Tamayo,etc.)

Room Tip: This area close to Notre Dame's main campus is very pedestrian friendly and fine nature walks(fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margatemensch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Margatemensch, With all the options the savvy hotel consumer has to choose from in our market, we are very pleased to see that you chose our hotel for your overnight needs and thank you for it! Happy trails until next time my friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3  Thank EAJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#21 of 30 in South Bend
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
597 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame

Address: 222 Dixie Way South, South Bend, IN 46637-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £53 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel South Bend
Microtel Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing