We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at the front desk was pleasant; however, I...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed 23 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Maribeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel on a Monday night. The front desk employees were friendly and helpful Very clean just like every other microtel. It is a bit dingy, but that is more of a maintenance issue than cleanliness. The breakfast was a hot breakfast and ended at 9:30 am. We got to the breakfast at 9:15 and all that was left were some muffins and cold cereal. Very convenient location. I would use this hotel the next time we are in town. I just would make sure I got to breakfast a bit early.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SueD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Quite time starts at 10pm. But is not enforced by the overnight staff. Guests in the parking lot until 2-3 am drinking and carrying on very loudly. Staff does nothing unless you threaten to call the police. Also carpets in the room are filthy. Dust in the corners and turns your feet black! The breakfast food was ok. Eggs too salty. Saturday they ran out of food and didn't want to get anything else out because they had gone through so much already. If it wasn't for the noise 2 nights it would have been ok. But getting little to no sleep and having to drive 10 hours really pissed me off

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mommal958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located by Notre Dame. Restaurants fast food bars are close. It is a Typical Microtel and you get what you pay for. I think a tad overpriced but location warrants the price. Staff was very nice but rooms are a bit dated. I would use them again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The night desk clerk was upbeat and friendly. He was a joy to converse with. We were initially assigned to Rm 312. The room was stuffy, so immediately attempted to set the A/C to a lower temp. The unit did not work at all. None of the buttons would change anything. The room is also directly across the hall from the vending and ice machines; however, as we were so tired we felt those items would not be a problem…BUT…DID need air conditioning to sleep. There was no fuss about relocating us to another room. Was given Rm 118 with a jucuzzi (which we would never, never use). All through the night our sleep was disturbed by what we THOUGHT was someone snoring in the adjoining room. Not so. We finally determined the noise was coming from some piece of equipment and was filtering through the walls of our room. The continental breakfast was above standard and the morning desk clerk also was cheerful and friendly. The hotel was exceptionally clean and was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast area, hallways and lobby. We would definitely consider staying again, but NOT in Rms 312 or 118.

Room Tip: Check to make sure the ventilation unit works and do not turn on the TV or anything to check the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#21 of 30 in South Bend
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame

Address: 222 Dixie Way South, South Bend, IN 46637-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £53 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel South Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing