We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

My wife and I had a very good 3 night stay here. Clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Good location, close to ND. Great price. Great overall value. Definitely would stay here again next time we in South Bend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europhile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    19
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
28
11
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed one night and picked this one due to its high rating on TripAdvisor. I was a little hesitant to stay in an "extended stay" because those places are the worst where I live in Las Vegas. This was definitely not the case here. The staff was very friendly and the room clean, spacious, and with all the extras. The only negative was it was a little loud from the neighboring room - sides and upstairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fyrcanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Went to Notre Dame for my sons hockey tournament and they put us in this hotel. Wasn't bad. Had full refrigerator which was nice and microwave was nice. The worst thing was the lack of water pressure in the shower. Plus the water temperature was difficult to adjust. Beds were comfortable. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Notre dame game weekend do keep that in mind. First night pulled my sheets down, obviously they had not been changed. Second night hot water tank goes out it must have been right under my room because the noise was like they were in it! Good part! The service at front desk was very helpful and pleasant! Comped one night for me without really asking. The front desk made stay, I would return just because of their customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carterunit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I needed a place to crash at the last minute and stayed here because it was cheap ($45) and in the Choice program. I was delighted to find the room was equipped with a complete kitchen, which I did not use for my 6 hour stay. The hotel and room seem rather new and in excellent condition. Perhaps because it is designed for extended stay, it did not have some familiar basics such as kleenex or an ice bucket, but it had a packet of dishwasher soap! Strangely, no iron. WiFi worked fine and excellent TV. The location is perfect for Notre Dame games, and about 1 mile from the Indiana toll road. If I were visiting South Bend I might go for a place down town.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors and the upper floors have a little more "view", in the sense of more in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fringe_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

In town two days for the ND/BYU game. All I needed was a clean, comfortable place to stay with a hot shower. That's pretty much what Suburban Extended Stay delivered. No frills (coffee would have been nice), but the basics were just fine. Didn't use the kitchen or other amenities, but they'd be handy for a longer stay. Hotel is close to campus, downtown SB and plenty of OK to very nice restaurants. The folks at the front desk could not have been more friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

This hotel is so perfectly located for visiting Notre Dame. It is minutes from I80/90. It is next door to a Starbucks and several fast food/ easy dining restaurants.
The hotel is very clean and each room has a small kitchen. One drawback is that there is no coffee service in the room or hotel. This is because it is designed as an extended stay hotel.
Definitely worth the price, considering other similar hotels near by are 2X the price!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
0.1 mi away
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
Address: 52825 Indiana Route 933 N, South Bend, IN 46637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*alert* pool is closed until june 15 2016 due to renovations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing