We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is in a great location and very comfortable and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Ohio
1 review
“This hotel is in a great location and very comfortable and clean.”
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We stay here because it is close to The University of Notre Dame. There are many different types of places to eat and to shop in this area. We had a late check in this time and the staff was wonderful. They are kind and very helpful. The rooms are complete with a small kitchen area which is hadny. The rooms are clean and have nice larger flat screen tvs. We have stayed here for the last two years and only one time have had to ask the desk for something. They were quick and helpful. We already have reservations in the fall for the football games at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben4nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    19
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
29
11
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

If you are attending a ND football game, this place is a very good choice. The location is perfect, less than a 5 min. drive to the parking lot and close to shopping areas as well. There is a Starbucks and Stake-n-Shake within walking distance and other restaurants nearby.

The fact that the rooms have a full size refrigerator makes the tailgating process easy. We were able to go to the Super Walmart down the road and buy everything we needed the night before the game and keep it in the refrigerator.

The hotel is new and clean and the beds were relatively comfortable. Having free internet was a plus as well. One thing to be aware of is that its set up for long-term stays, so the rooms are not cleaned every day.

In summary if you’re looking for a simple clean hotel to attend an event at ND or the other colleges in the area this is a good choice. It’s not a luxury hotel by any means, but met our needs very well. It helps make you’re stay more enjoyable when the University of Connecticut Football team beats the Mighty Fighting Irish in their own back yard.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UCONN_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I have stayed in many Extended Stay hotels and this one was really nice. Love that they have a small Kitchenette and a full size fridge. Great value!

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tllgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We just returned from six nights at the Suburban Extended Stay in South Bend, and I was pleasantly surprised given the low rate. Our room was spotless, had full-sized appliances, and was just a short walk away from Steak 'n Shake and a Starbucks (though you had to walk behind an abandoned restaurant....a walk I definitely wouldn't make at night). The only problem I had all week was due to other guests at the hotel. Because it is an extended stay property, it attracts a lot of people working temporary jobs in South Bend. Many were construction workers/contractors. Some were very kind to us by holding doors open, etc. Others could care less that children were outside, and often used extremely foul language while yelling to each other between the ground and the upper floors. Despite that, I would take a chance and book this hotel again in the future because it's hard to pass up the price for such a clean room.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakerloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#20 of 29 in South Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
Address: 52825 Indiana Route 933 N, South Bend, IN 46637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*alert* pool is closed until june 15 2016 due to renovations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing