We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place at a low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place at a low price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have stayed here before and find the inn to be a very reasonable place to stay. Rick, the owner, is very personable and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
66Travelor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in a review. We appreciate your comments about the inn being “a very reasonable place to stay,” and I’m glad that you found me helpful. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Bend!

Warmest regards,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    30
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
24
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Euclid, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a great place to stay right off the turnpike for anyone traveling along the I-80 corridor; it is far enough away from Chicago to keep the traffic (and price down)--we paid just over $50 for everything for our one queen room. Very clean, bathrooms nice, service good. Recommended over many of the competitors nearby where you will pay twice as much.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacksammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking your precious time to review our property. We
are glad you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to your next
visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I needed a place to stay for a night on a roadtrip. This place is very dated, and the neighborhood isn't great, BUT the room was clean and comfortable and it worked for one night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We appreciate your comment. We are continually updating
our property. We hope to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Not the swankiest place that's for sure but for one night and at this price it was fine. The best part is Rick at the front desk-----very kind and helpful without being phony or overbearing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maresa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We were glad for your review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Old bed, old tv, old furniture, but best of all old pricing and old cleanliness standards. This place was great. It started with the service. Rick Patel is the man running the show and is extremely friendly. He even took the time to show me the room to make sure I would be comfortable there. What service. This place is older with older furnishings but it's really comfortable, safe and very clean. Prices are the lowest I could find and I will stay here again when passing through. Wifi and breakfast included!!! Thanks Rick for everything!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25donutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your comment. We were happy you were
satisfied with our service. We are updating constantly
in rooms. We have changed our tv to flat screen. We
also have new pillowtop beds in all our queen rooms.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

We were passing through South Bend on a cross country road trip. This hotel had the necessities but nothing more. The beds were fine, room was clean, and the breakfast in the morning was acceptable (cereal, toast, bagels, donuts, juice, coffee). Would stay again if passing through and the price was lower than other similar properties.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward
to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Great expierience. Just what we needed and nothing we didn't. It was as advertised. Staff was great and more than helpful. Best location to Notre Dame for the price. If you don't stay here you are missing out on a great place at a great price. Book it now !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtsstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Thank you for your positive comment.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#10 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#20 of 29 in South Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 425 N Dixie Way, South Bend, IN 46637-3313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing