We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn South Bend(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites University Area(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Saint Mary's(South Bend)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oliver Inn(South Bend)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
29
37
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
37
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightstayed herenotre damefuture tripswould stay againplace to sleeplate at nightcontinental breakfastrooms are cleancerealbendfridgecorridoramenitieslodging
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have stayed here before and find the inn to be a very reasonable place to stay. Rick, the owner, is very personable and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

66Travelor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in a review. We appreciate your comments about the inn being “a very reasonable place to stay,” and I’m glad that you found me helpful. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Bend!

Warmest regards,
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a great place to stay right off the turnpike for anyone traveling along the I-80 corridor; it is far enough away from Chicago to keep the traffic (and price down)--we paid just over $50 for everything for our one queen room. Very clean, bathrooms nice, service good. Recommended over many of the competitors nearby where you will pay twice as much.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cacksammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking your precious time to review our property. We
are glad you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to your next
visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I needed a place to stay for a night on a roadtrip. This place is very dated, and the neighborhood isn't great, BUT the room was clean and comfortable and it worked for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We appreciate your comment. We are continually updating
our property. We hope to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Not the swankiest place that's for sure but for one night and at this price it was fine. The best part is Rick at the front desk-----very kind and helpful without being phony or overbearing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maresa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We were glad for your review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Old bed, old tv, old furniture, but best of all old pricing and old cleanliness standards. This place was great. It started with the service. Rick Patel is the man running the show and is extremely friendly. He even took the time to show me the room to make sure I would be comfortable there. What service. This place is older with older furnishings but it's really comfortable, safe and very clean. Prices are the lowest I could find and I will stay here again when passing through. Wifi and breakfast included!!! Thanks Rick for everything!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25donutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your comment. We were happy you were
satisfied with our service. We are updating constantly
in rooms. We have changed our tv to flat screen. We
also have new pillowtop beds in all our queen rooms.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews