We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
29
39
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
39
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightroom was cleanstayed herenotre damefuture tripswould stay againbudget hotelenglish muffincerealbendfridgecorridorlodging
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel was perfect for what we needed - a place to stay while traveling. The room wasn't overly large, but it was extremely clean and it was exactly what we needed for sleeping. The other reviews were accurate on what to expect - no fancy amenities, but the price that reflects that. Breakfast was minimal. Owner was so very polite and gracious. Will definitely consider this for future trips to/through the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeganLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

MeganLD,

We were very happy to read your comments – that the hotel was “extremely clean” and “exactly what we needed.” I’ve shared the review with our housekeeping staff and management, and we will continue to maintain our high standards for cleanliness and customer service. We are also working to expand our breakfast selections while keeping our prices low. I appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again when you’re back in town.

Warmest regards,
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have stayed here before and find the inn to be a very reasonable place to stay. Rick, the owner, is very personable and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

66Travelor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in a review. We appreciate your comments about the inn being “a very reasonable place to stay,” and I’m glad that you found me helpful. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Bend!

Warmest regards,
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a great place to stay right off the turnpike for anyone traveling along the I-80 corridor; it is far enough away from Chicago to keep the traffic (and price down)--we paid just over $50 for everything for our one queen room. Very clean, bathrooms nice, service good. Recommended over many of the competitors nearby where you will pay twice as much.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cacksammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking your precious time to review our property. We
are glad you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to your next
visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I needed a place to stay for a night on a roadtrip. This place is very dated, and the neighborhood isn't great, BUT the room was clean and comfortable and it worked for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We appreciate your comment. We are continually updating
our property. We hope to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Not the swankiest place that's for sure but for one night and at this price it was fine. The best part is Rick at the front desk-----very kind and helpful without being phony or overbearing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maresa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisouthbend, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We were glad for your review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews