We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place!”

Legends of Notre Dame
Reserve with OpenTable
Legends of Notre Dame is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 297 Restaurants in South Bend
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eddy St.
Description: Legends is on the campus of the University of Notre Dame, next to the football stadium.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Place!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I was visiting Notre Dame for a conference and stopped by Legends for lunch. It's right next to the football stadium and the good was good as well as the atmosphere. Will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank skoteach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    88
    37
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food right on the campus of Notre Dame.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My son's entire hockey team with parents and other siblings ate here after one of our games. They had no problem accomidating 50 guests. The wait staff was excellent and the food was great. Many varieties of beer and lots of choices on the menu. We would go back here to eat again if we are ever in South Bend again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“No one goes here for the food”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

If you are a Notre Dame athletic supporter, this is your place. Lots of pictures from history. Lots of TVs to watch sports. Really average food. Really average service. Now I can say I've been there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jazzy6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun on campus casual sports bar dining”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a mid week lunch here. I ordered the Santa Fe salad with portabello instead of chicken. Delicious. The pulled pork was also great. Nice quick lunch casual fare. Not the place for something fancy but a great on campus food option. It does get crazy on football weekends but its part of the charm. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 909LAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love it - just forget it on game day”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Legends really has great food and great service, and the photos and memorabilia are cool. But obviously with it being the only restaurant / bar on campus, you would have to hit the lottery to get in there on game day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends of Notre Dame also viewed

 

Been to Legends of Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing