We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy customer who will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 December 2007

This hotel is in an excellent location based on campus so it is ideal if you are here on Notre Dame business, attending a sporting event or simply visiting your child.

I was warmly welcomed by name upon arrival and my check-in experience was faultless. The room was very large and included every luxury you would expect from a much higher standard hotel. The work space was well thought out and internet access easy to understand and available at a very high-speed. The bathroom was clean and hot water plentiful with good wash products and warm fluffy towels. The kitchenette was well equipped and modern. Room furnishings were new and stylish and the whole room atmosphere was cosy and informal.

The hotels included breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. I arrived late for breakfast one morning and there was still plenty of food left and none of the very courteous waiting staff gave me the feeling that I should rush my start to the day so they could close the breakfast room as is so often the case.

Overall, the hotel represents excellent value for money combined with homely comfort along with a welcoming atmosphere so often lacking in the hotel industry these days. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank leojenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2007

This hotel is right across the street from Notre Dame, the only hotel closer is on Notre Dame's campus. The rooms have been nicely redone with all new furniture, carpet, linen, etc...The hot breakfast was a nice suprise and nicely done and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! This was the perfect spot to stay when we visited Notre Dame and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ndfanChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Location is second to only the Morris Inn (for proximity to ND). Rooms were under construction in mid-July. Large suite rooms with comfortable beds. In general, rooms will need updating in near future, but it was still clean and a reasonable price.

For a little extra per night, the Inn at St Mary's is much newer and still near campus.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Melands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2007

We stayed there on a trip to Notre Dame. We used a coupon from a travel magazine and expected to get what we paid for, but it was really nice. The rooms were really cozy and nicely decorated and the breakfast was good. Would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank questjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P, Front Office Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MATH5610081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, General Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: quartos no prédio onde está a recepção, pq caso esteja frio ou chovendo, ou os 2, como é bem comum e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luluca2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon G, General Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 31 in South Bend
934 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 31 in South Bend
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 31 in South Bend
625 reviews
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Court Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Address: 1404 Ivy Ct, South Bend, IN 46637-5684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#3 Green Hotel in South Bend
#3 Family Hotel in South Bend
#3 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £87 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivy Court Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're inn at the Ivy Court Inn & Suites. Located just steps away from the University of Notre Dame's campus, enjoy the beautiful historical views, and the nearby shopping and dining in Eddy Street Commons. We are an independent boutique property that our guests love returning to time and time again. Wake up in the morning to a homemade breakfast. Treat yourself at any time to gourmet coffee, freshly brewed iced tea and cookies in our lobby, or get moving in our state-of-the art fitness area. Relax at the end of your day in one of our spacious rooms. We offer both standard rooms or suites to accommodate many of your different travel needs. Stay connected on our complimentary high-speed internet access. We also offer the most unique meeting space in our area. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, you're sure to find a cozy sense of home here at Ivy Court. There's a reason we are ranked the country's #2 College Hotel. Let us extend our hospitality to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ivy Court Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Court Inn And Suites
Ivy Court Hotel South Bend
Jamison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing