We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best we have stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn South Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn South Bend
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best we have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We are traveling the USA for 2 months staying in motels recommended by "TripAdvisor" And this is the best we have stayed in out of 50 some odd motels sofar. We were greeted by, I believe his name was David from India, and his smile was the first thing we noticed. What a nice and helpful person. Room was exceptional in every detail from cleansleness, to comfort, to absolutely no oder of any sort. Also a full breakfast. Would we stay there again? Absolutely. ....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Richard H ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
SLEEP INN
5742323200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    49
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
28
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our family just returned from a soccer tournament in South Bend, and we stayed at the Sleep Inn for 2 nights. The inn had been remodeled, was extremely clean in the room and other parts of the hotel. Although it's near the airport, there are few flights and no airport noise in early morning or after sundown. The linens seemed new, and the beds were comfortable. Everything in the room worked: microwave, refrig and TV with remote.

The hot breakfast was good, and the coffee was to our liking (strong). Staff at the reception were pleasant and helpful in suggesting places to eat, etc. We will certainly go to the Sleep Inn again when next in South Bend. This place would rate 5 stars, except for the small swimming pool. I believe there is a fitness area, but we didn't check it out.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room on 2nd floor flacing the main road. There was no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geezerette46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Geezerette 46307,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
SLEEP INN
5742323200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

At this price point, I was expecting a place that showed its age a bit, but I was pleasantly surprised.

I arrived after dark and parked in a clean, well-lit parking lot. The evening clerk was efficient, and I made it to my room within 4-5 minutes after arriving. The room was very clean - I even pulled out the UV light I had in my work tool kit and checked for stains that only show up in UV - nothing to be found. The HVAC unit was very quiet, the sheets and towels were clean and had a pleasant fresh smell. The TV was a flat-screen unit around 32", even though all the pics on tripadvisor and the hotel website showed bulky old CRT units in the rooms.

I noticed the first night that the coat hanger rack was loose on the wall, so I was leery of hanging anything on it. I mentioned this to the front desk when I went down to breakfast in the morning, and it was fixed by the time I got back to the room after work that afternoon.

Breakfast consisted of fresh bananas, apples, a waffle machine, pastries, cereal, milk, yogurt, hot pre-made omelets, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, etc. Hot coffee and cold juice were also available, and Nicole was there with a pleasant attitude every morning, keeping everything hot and fully stocked.

The room was spotlessly cleaned every day, and don't think I could complain about anything. I was in town for a week for work, and it was nice to actually look forward to coming back to the room. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzbk2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear mzbk21 ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We have accepted your suggestion and updated all photo's on multiple websites.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
SLEEP INN
5742323200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive! The rooms offer a mini fridge & microwave, cable TV. Free wifi & parking....everything we were looking for during this one night stay. We did not eat the free breakfast but I did have some coffee. The water pressure in the shower was very weak....not sure if this was a conservation technique but it definitely made taking a shower difficult. Overall the hotel was what I expected for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-Rod11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear T Rodd 11,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
SLEEP INN
5742323200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were greeted by friendly staff and made to feel very welcome after a long drive. Our king room was very large and included a comfy small sofa to relax on. The next morning we had a lovely hot breakfast including eggs, bacon and biscuits with gravy. A good start for the day. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
SLEEP INN
5742323200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very clean and quiet. Great place to stay overnight you have an early morning flight. They offer a "sleep and fly" program for a nominal fee that allows you to leave your car in their parking lot while you are traveling. So much cheaper than paying the airport fee AND they provide shuttle service to/from the airport. The staff is wonderful. When I returned from my trip 2 weeks later, my car battery was dead. Hotel manager and the maid helped jump start my car. Wonderful manager and staff. You can't go wrong staying here. Great experience. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
SLEEP INN
5742323200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was first time at this property that we used due to weather. We chose it because it was convenient to the airport (minutes away) and the price was reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a king bed and a couch with a large bathroom that provided a bathtub/shower. Everything was clean and updated. We used the shuttle service to the airport. Be sure you ask for Stay and Park Package. The room was very quiet even though we were near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
SLEEP INN
5742323200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.0 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Bend

Property: Sleep Inn South Bend
Address: 4134 Lincoln Way W, South Bend, IN 46628-1251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers Newly Upgraded Rooms with Full Hot Breakfast buffet served every morning. Located close to SB Airport and less than 4 miles from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sleep Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Bend Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing