We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morris Inn(South Bend)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites University Area(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
381
166
48
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
166
48
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dametoll roadmary's collegeexcellent hotelroom was cleana great staywould highly recommend this hotelbusiness centerwould stay here againstaff was very friendlycookiesfootball gamechadbistrohgibendlobby
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights, and have no complaints at all. Room was nice, staff was friendly, breakfast was good (though not free). The only downside was my reservation said that my room was going to have a separate living area, which it didn't. But I was traveling by myself and the room was big enough, so I didn't bother saying anything, the rate was the same as for a regular room

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Danielbeez,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and your stay. I am happy to hear that you had no complaints, but do apologize for any miscommunication regarding the room type you had reserved. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in South Bend on September 8. A friend joined us at the hotel for dinner. Our dinners were delicious, and the beds were extremely comfortable. This was our second or third stay at this hotel. I was having trouble figuring out how to work my new Nexus-7, and the nice clerk at the desk helped me to access the wireless network.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISouthBend, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our onsite restaurant, Bistro 933 and that you and your guest enjoyed your dinners. It is so nice to hear that you are a repeat visitor and we do hope you continue to stay with us in the future.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

very pleasant stay. only drawback is the loudness of the heating and cooling unit outside the window of my room on 2nd floor. the desk staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Matt at the desk. Housekeeping staff was also very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant lobby atmosphere, efficient and quick business center tools.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Jayne,

Thank you for your recent stay with us while in South Bend. We appreciate your positive feed back regarding our housekeeping and front desk, especially Matt! We will get with our Engineering Department in regards to the noise issues outside your window and see if this is something we can make for future guests trips more enjoyable!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very helpful staff, nice lobby and plenty of parking. Room was nice, well furnished, all the amenities, internet access. 5 minutes from Notre Dame campus, close to good South Bend restaurants. Nobody to help with luggage though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Ann,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over your recent stay in South Bend. I apprecaite your kind words regarding our staff, lobby, and ammenities. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed in room 325. The room was clean enough. Had a fridge and microwave. The shower did not drain well and the tub was very slippery. I slid a couple times in the shower because there was no traction or mat. The beds were not very comfortable, and the fitted sheet came off too easily, exposing the mattress (yuck!!!). There was nothing between you and the mattress except this unsecure sheet. The bar and restaurant were pretty good, and it was conveniently located near ND.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank elle183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISouthBend, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for responding to your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We will get with our housekeeping department to go over the issues of your tub to ensure this is not a problem for future guest as well as the mattress and sheets incident. We appreciate your kind words about our restaurant and bar, Bistro 933. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews