We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Best Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is the best place to stay when in South Bend. great location, excellent restaraunt, great staff. The rooms are clean and large. Hotel is comfortable and feels like home. Cloe to Notre Dame and on the campus of St mary's College.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kate1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to South Bend. I appreciate your kind feedback regarding our hotel and service. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    145
    43
    16
    16
See reviews for
191
68
28
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My first time staying at this hotel and the whole experience was great. Excellent value! The bed and pillows were so comfortable - I slept well the first night, which rarely happens in a hotel. Breakfast was delicious - made to order omelet - what more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms and great food and service at the Bistro 933. We hope to see you again in the near future on your next visit to South Bend.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was a typical Hilton Garden Inn experience. Nice hotel, very comfortable rooms, and outstanding service. The dining room staff was very accommodating and couldn't do enough for us. They made us feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Timothy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. i am glad to hear that our restaurant staff took great care of you while visiting with us!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

A very nice hotel, great staff, clean and friendly. Look forward to staying here in South Bend, IN where the hotel is located. Area is very nice, between a couple of college campuses, and I've always felt safe. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glen J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Glen,

We look forward to your next stay with us in South Bend. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the great feedback on our hotel.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Only complaint is odd bathroom layout, the bathroom is rather small and the door opens to toward the entrance door which is awkward but I've stayed at other HGI's and it was the same. I would stay here again. It clean and very quite area

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dbrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the bathroom door layout, and understand your concern. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Lovely lobby decor. The dinner is awesome, especially the ribeye and Thai chicken/shrimp. The staff at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful both during dinner and breakfast. The logistics of how the bathroom door opens out against the entrance door is my only main complaint. And our bathroom door would not stay ajar. It would open all the way up and bump the entrance door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property on your last visit. We appreciate the feedback about the door and will be sure to note the suggestion for Hilton directly.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights, and have no complaints at all. Room was nice, staff was friendly, breakfast was good (though not free). The only downside was my reservation said that my room was going to have a separate living area, which it didn't. But I was traveling by myself and the room was big enough, so I didn't bother saying anything, the rate was the same as for a regular room

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank danielbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Danielbeez,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and your stay. I am happy to hear that you had no complaints, but do apologize for any miscommunication regarding the room type you had reserved. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.0 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Address: 53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#7 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend is conveniently located off the Indiana Toll Road on Saint Mary's College Campus, adjacent to the University of Notre Dame and less than 10 minutes from the South Bend Regional Airport. Not only do we offer an amazing location, but our amazing amenities, helpful staff, Bistro 933 Restaurant/Lounge and the 15,000 square foot Gillespie Conference Center all make your next business trip, convention/meeting, family get-a-way, or wedding weekend rememberable and wanting to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hilton South Bend
South Bend Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing