We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI South Bend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I would classify this HGI as about middle of the road. Perfectly good, nothing to complain about. Everything I would expect from HGI. But definitely on the more expensive side. I only stay at hilton properties, so it is possible there are similar quality(non hilton) properties nearby for less but I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank HiltonHonorsHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear HiltonHonorsHunter,

Thank you for staying with us over your recent trip to South Bend. We appreciate that you are Hilton Loyal and took to the time to comment on our property. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I typically stay at Hilton Garden Inns. I appreciate the fact that they are consistent on quality. The rooms are nice, they have a good in house restaurant and the employees were very nice. The hotel is in a safe location.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Tony,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to South Bend. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff and look forward to having you again!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Over the last 20 years or so I have been traveling in the South Bend, IN area and have switched from the Hampton Inn and Suite to the Hilton Garden in for less money or the same money. Best value for the dollar spent. The staff there is excellent and so is the service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Steve,

We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brand and are glad to hear that you have had wonderful experiences with our hotel here in South Bend. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Wanted to spend a nice evening after hosting a party at this hotel only to find it was over run by youth hockey players whose parents let them go wild all day and night. Before you make reservations in this hotel, make sure they are not hosting any youth sport teams. A totally unrelaxing experience. Hotel security notified and could not control the kids. Not a Notre Dame major event weekend and rooms were very high priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng1JC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a good one due to other guest in our hotel. The last thing we want is for anyone to have an unpleasent experience due to other guest. Please know that we have taken this in consideration in booking future groups like these and hope that others will not have the same experience.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
1
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Location in South Bend is good, right near IN toll way. Lobby , restaurant, and pool were very nice. Food was fine. The rooms are just worn from heavy use and our tub dripped all night. For an overnight stay it was fine but not anything to rave about. In fairness, I am use to much higher end hotels which don't exist in South Bend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel's overall product and service. I am sorry to hear that you were in a room with issues and defianately would like to fix those issues if they weren't brought to the front desk's attention. Please feel free to contact me directly at Jeff.Arthur@Hilton.com so we can make sure your room is addressed for any future stays. We hope to see you again in the future if you are to visit in South Bend again.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is the best place to stay when in South Bend. great location, excellent restaraunt, great staff. The rooms are clean and large. Hotel is comfortable and feels like home. Cloe to Notre Dame and on the campus of St mary's College.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kate1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to South Bend. I appreciate your kind feedback regarding our hotel and service. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My first time staying at this hotel and the whole experience was great. Excellent value! The bed and pillows were so comfortable - I slept well the first night, which rarely happens in a hotel. Breakfast was delicious - made to order omelet - what more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms and great food and service at the Bistro 933. We hope to see you again in the near future on your next visit to South Bend.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
904 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Address: 53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#7 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £81 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend is conveniently located off the Indiana Toll Road on Saint Mary's College Campus, adjacent to the University of Notre Dame and less than 10 minutes from the South Bend Regional Airport. Not only do we offer an amazing location, but our amazing amenities, helpful staff, Bistro 933 Restaurant/Lounge and the 15,000 square foot Gillespie Conference Center all make your next business trip, convention/meeting, family get-a-way, or wedding weekend rememberable and wanting to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hilton South Bend
South Bend Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing