We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful exspirence.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
“A peaceful exspirence.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was there about a week ago and I noticed that this isnt like a normal hotel. It had a great range of hospitality. The dinner was devine and my server Aubrey was a plesant surprise. It was a beautiful day and I will most certainly enjoy it again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Jo_440,

We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hilton Garden Inn here in South Bend. Our Bistro 933 is a one of a kind dining experience and am glad you enjoyed the food and service. Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    145
    43
    16
    16
See reviews for
190
68
28
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I really enjoyed the restaurant and bar at the Hilton Garden Inn. Chef Nate and Chef Jesse
made some absolutely amazing crab cakes! The flavor was incredible and I enjoyed my meal immensely. The bartender Chad was also top notch; he made sure we had everything we needed and was very kind. I definitely enjoyed my stay there and I would visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pfengles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining with us in the Bistro 933. Glad to hear our Chef's and Bartender took care of you! We will see you again soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I recently visited the hilton garden inn. The bistro and bar area were both cozy and inviting. My waitress Jessica B. was knowledgeable of the menu and gave us great ideas for surrounding places to visit. Her service was amazing and I would definitely like her to wait on us again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snicklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining with us at the Bistro 933. It's great to hear that you had such great service from Jessica! Please return soon.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was in town last week on business and very happy with my stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I didn't know the area very well so I was happy to see the hotel had a restaurant and bar. This was my first time staying at this hotel but the staff makes you feel like your a regular from the time you walk in. The staff seems happy to help. Everyone smiling and just wanting to make sure I had everything I needed. I decided to stay in and ate dinner at the restaurant. My server Jenny suggested the special of the night which was $2.50 fish tacos and $3 margaritas. They were fabulous! I got up to my room and realized I needed more towels so Elizabeth from housekeeping brought me up towels within minutes. Great service at an affordable price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Susan G,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel, service and staff. It's great to hear that you took advantage of our Bistro 933 restaurant and that Jenny suggested great menu items! Also happy to hear that Elizabeth took care of your room needs as well! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I were passing through on a Friday early evening looking for a place to stay. As a Hilton Honors Member I am always looking for any Hilton to stay. We found the Hilton Garden Inn and were lucky enough that they did have a room available. The room was clean and very nice. The staff at the desk was very nice. After checking in my wife & I were very hungry and thirsty we ventured down to the Bistro and had a nice dinner at the bar. I believe our bartender's name was Chad, a very good bartender, very personable, glass was always full. We told him we were going to hang around South Bend for a little bit the next morning to see a few things and he was very helpful with directions. Thanks for a great stay we look forward to going back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Fredrock78,

Thank you for being such a loyal Hilton Honor's member and choosing to stay with us while passing through. I am pleased that you and your wife enjoyed the Bistro 933 as well as Chadd's services. Please stop by and see us again when traveling to South Bend.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel! I was warmly greeted by the front desk. From there I walked into the bistro. I was promptly seated and was impressed by the menu. Dinner was great, the service was better! I felt appreciated, my server Jessica was frendly and treated me well. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banga1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Banga1115,

Glad to hear you were welcomed by our warm front desk agent. Thank you for dining with us in the Bistro 933 and glad that Jessica took great care of you!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We came to town to host a large reception honoring our beloved family member who passed away. The moment we walked in the front door a member of housekeeping welcomed us so warmly and genuinely that we knew everything was going to be ok.

From Summer and Donna in sales/catering to the front desk, restaurant, and of course, housekeeping staff, we always were treated kindly. Summer worked with our budget to help us design a thoughtful menu and a banquet room that easily flowed in the attached Gillespie Center. (It really is convenient to host an event AND stay on the same premises.) She thought of everything...even a coat check which we had forgotten.

We felt so comfortable with Donna and her team that we were able to let go and focus on greeting our guests and sharing our time together, while her event staff made the magic happen. It was the perfect send-off that celebrated a great life.

Our hotel rooms were ideal for all of our traveling family's and friends' needs. They gave us much needed rest in a very clean space at a reasonable price. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Both were tasty and served by engaging and helpful waitstaff.

We appreciated every aspect of our stay and will always carry the memory with us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to have your event with us while in South Bend. It sounds like everyone including yourself had a great time and were taken care of from the moment the process began despite the situation. We know during those hard times it can be difficult to plan such an event, but am glad that our Sales and Catering worked with you so closely.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.0 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Address: 53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#7 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend is conveniently located off the Indiana Toll Road on Saint Mary's College Campus, adjacent to the University of Notre Dame and less than 10 minutes from the South Bend Regional Airport. Not only do we offer an amazing location, but our amazing amenities, helpful staff, Bistro 933 Restaurant/Lounge and the 15,000 square foot Gillespie Conference Center all make your next business trip, convention/meeting, family get-a-way, or wedding weekend rememberable and wanting to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hilton South Bend
South Bend Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing