We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Saint Mary's(South Bend)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morris Inn(South Bend)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites University Area(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
381
166
48
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
166
48
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dametoll roadmary's collegeexcellent hotelroom was cleana great staywould highly recommend this hotelbusiness centerwould stay here againstaff was very friendlycookiesfootball gamechadbistrohgibendlobby
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I called on 2 different occasions to have my room cleaned. Housekeeping arrived within 5 min.! microwave & fridge in room; friendly & accommodating staff. It's clean & attractive. Free fresh drinks & cookies are served in the afternoons in lobby. I've stayed here 4 times & it gets a little better each time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epicureanlover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am pleased that our housekeeping staff did a great job of getting to your room and cleaning in a timely matter! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and service! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The rooms were clear and the air was pure. No were in the area did we smell smoke. The staff was helpful and always friendly. Breakfast was really nice, with items prepared to order in addition to the buffet area which had a lot of different types of food and beverages. Hot coffee and tea were available at the lobby through out the day. There is a nice sitting area to gather. The pool and hot tub were greatly appreciated by my kids. Overall great experience and hope to be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Sandra,

I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend. Glad that your experience with our staff and the breakfast area were good ones. Please visit us again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I ordered room service at the Hilton and I must say the food was very well prepared. A pleasant and lovely lady Aubrey served a very delicious dinner. I had a very nice experience. Thank you very much. I would come back anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braylanavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing at our Hilton Garden Inn here in South Bend. I'm glad you took advantage of the room service we offer and even happier that Aubrey took good care of you. Please visit us again in the near future.

Regards,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was there about a week ago and I noticed that this isnt like a normal hotel. It had a great range of hospitality. The dinner was devine and my server Aubrey was a plesant surprise. It was a beautiful day and I will most certainly enjoy it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo_440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Jo_440,

We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hilton Garden Inn here in South Bend. Our Bistro 933 is a one of a kind dining experience and am glad you enjoyed the food and service. Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I really enjoyed the restaurant and bar at the Hilton Garden Inn. Chef Nate and Chef Jesse
made some absolutely amazing crab cakes! The flavor was incredible and I enjoyed my meal immensely. The bartender Chad was also top notch; he made sure we had everything we needed and was very kind. I definitely enjoyed my stay there and I would visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pfengles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining with us in the Bistro 933. Glad to hear our Chef's and Bartender took care of you! We will see you again soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews