We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm smile late at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I had a long day on the road and had arrived late to the hotel. It was so nice to be greeted by Matt at the front desk. His friendly smile and quick check in was a perfect end to a long day.

The remainder of my stay was just as pleasant. The staff and hotel itself make it a return destination for me the next time I am traveling to this area. I recommend it be a destination for you too. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Susan,

It's so great to hear that you had such a welcoming experience when coming in late to the hote. I'm glad Matt took such great care of you and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I'm a local and stumbled upon this hotel/restaurant from a coupon. I haven't heard of this place before..Wasn't sure I wanted to come here because it was some restaurant in a hotel. I figured ok food or sandwiches at best. I came with my wife before going to a play and was pleasantly surprised. Restaurant wasn't that busy and we had nice meals. Our server Jenny explained how the restaurant has different promotions throughout the week like Wednesday wine day where you get free bottle of wine with any two entrees! The restaurant was clean and quiet, we really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely add this to our list of places to go out. Thanks for the great service Jenny!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liketorate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you tried our Bistro 933 in the Hilton Garden Inn. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your meal and service! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room rate was reasonable and the ammenities were excellent and made for a very comfortable stay. The breakfast included in my package was surprisingly good. The entire hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. A bit too far from ND and the Eddy Street Commons to avoid a car rental.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff and service were to your liking. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a gem of a hotel. Everything you will need and a great price. Have stayed at more expensive in this location, and actually prefer this hotel. Very friendly staff and nice accommodations. Stay here. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Rick M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, we know there are a lot of options in South Bend and appreciate your kind words. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Came here for business and was simply delighted by this entire property. It is conveniently located, has ample parking (though the front lot did get crowded quickly, which means you may need to walk from the back of the property -- a factor when traveling alone), and offers well-appointed, recently remodeled rooms.

When I checked into this property, I had just spent 6 of the past 7 nights at 4 different Hiltons -- some higher-end properties. The contrast in service between this location and all the others combined was notable. My check in was SEAMLESS. They were ready for me, and once my photo ID was presented, I was perhaps at the desk for all of 15 seconds -- if that. And, she verbally recognized my status and verified that my free bottles of water were available, and, where I would find them. (You'd be surprised how many Hilton hotels fail to provider this courtesy.)

The coffee/tea service provided above-average offerings (Tazo teas) and these really awesome little muffiny-biscuits that I haven't stopped thinking about. Very thoughtful.

TIP: because it is "just" a Garden Inn, there are some things that aren't super-well-thought-out, including the width of the black-out blinds. You may want to travel with a binder clip so that you can make sure that the blinds actually reach each other, and, black out the parking lot lights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemutlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all of your positive notes about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were greeted with a friendly and efficient member of our front desk and our service was on point. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms black out curtains and will definiately get with our housekeeping and engineering departments to find a solution.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I called on 2 different occasions to have my room cleaned. Housekeeping arrived within 5 min.! microwave & fridge in room; friendly & accommodating staff. It's clean & attractive. Free fresh drinks & cookies are served in the afternoons in lobby. I've stayed here 4 times & it gets a little better each time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epicureanlover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am pleased that our housekeeping staff did a great job of getting to your room and cleaning in a timely matter! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and service! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The rooms were clear and the air was pure. No were in the area did we smell smoke. The staff was helpful and always friendly. Breakfast was really nice, with items prepared to order in addition to the buffet area which had a lot of different types of food and beverages. Hot coffee and tea were available at the lobby through out the day. There is a nice sitting area to gather. The pool and hot tub were greatly appreciated by my kids. Overall great experience and hope to be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Sandra,

I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend. Glad that your experience with our staff and the breakfast area were good ones. Please visit us again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
890 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Address: 53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#7 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £98 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend is conveniently located off the Indiana Toll Road on Saint Mary's College Campus, adjacent to the University of Notre Dame and less than 10 minutes from the South Bend Regional Airport. Not only do we offer an amazing location, but our amazing amenities, helpful staff, Bistro 933 Restaurant/Lounge and the 15,000 square foot Gillespie Conference Center all make your next business trip, convention/meeting, family get-a-way, or wedding weekend rememberable and wanting to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hilton South Bend
South Bend Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing