We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect service from start to finish!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect service from start to finish!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We held our wedding reception at Hilton Garden Inn, and everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish! Megan Lesar, our coordinator, was incredible to work with, and she was always available to answer any questions I had. The day of the wedding went perfectly -- we received so many compliments on the food, the decor, the fast service, and the beautiful hotel room accommodations! I can actually say our wedding day was absolutely perfect from start to finish because of the staff here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Angela,

We are so thrilled that your Wedding Day went so smoothly and that you were able to enjoy every aspect of it. I am glad to hear that Megan Lesar took such good care of you while planning your big day as well as taking care of everything the day of. We appreciate your feedback and wish you many years of happiness!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    154
    44
    18
    16
See reviews for
210
72
31
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covina, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Luckily I found the Hilton Garden Inn as I've had to travel for 5 straight months. My rooms were always clean and comfortable; the staff friendly and accommodating. Food from Bistro 33 is awesome - very flavorful, fresh, and creative, total YUM! Special shout out to the wait staff - Terri, Jenny, Missy, Mary, and Jessica for simply being the best at what you do. Overall hospitality and customer service is the best so thank you for making my travel so much easier.
LAURA M, COVINA CA

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAURA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hi Laura,

I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your recent stay with us while in South Bend. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Bistro 933 as well as all of the servers and staff that took such excellent care of you. We hope to see back in the hotel again soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

An excellent hotel to stay at in the South Bend area. The entire staff is helpful and friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast has the added touch of having a chef who will custom make omlets, etc. The hotel is in excellent condition, well maintained, and was very clean. A nice hotel to stay at especially with so many hotel choices in the area. I continue to return to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Phillip,

Thank you for staying with us recently on your trip to South Bend. It's comforting to know our staff is taking such good care of you and that you are enjoying your time with us. Please let us know if there's anythign else we can do!

Regards,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for business and had a wonderful stay! Clean hotel with wonderful staff! Even the restaurant had a great selection for dinner! Would definitely stay here again! I checked in late in the evening and was thankful for a room set away from the elevator for peace and quiet. A great Hilton property!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Christina,

I'm glad you were able to stay with us and have a great experience. Thank you for the kind words regarding our service and hotel in general. Please stay with us again the next time you're in South Bend.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Since we have a student at Notre Dame we spend a lot of time in the hotels in the South Bend area and I have to say this was a disappointing stay. Given the above average price of this hotel room I would have expected a lot more. The beds are very uncomfortable - the adjustable mattresses are hard as rocks no matter the setting and the sheets do not even fit on the mattress. I know that's a small annoyance but it's no fun to have to keep getting up and fixing the sheets so they don't strangle you! The hotel itself was very noisy - I know it was move-out weekend at ND and the hotel seemed full but honestly the walls are paper thin - I really do not need to hear the conversations from the next room. If you are unfortunate, as we were, to have a room above the ballrooms when there is an event going on, expect to hear noise from below. I had to listen to the reverberations from the band downstairs until close to 1 AM. The hotel was clean as was our room and the decor was pleasant but as far as amenities what there was did not substantiate the cost of the room. Our Keurig in the room did not even work so we were not able to take advantage of the coffee in the room. I would take the Ivy Court with its complimentary breakfast any day over the Hilton. Honestly you could do just as good, if not better, at another hotel at a better price. I would not stay here again on our future trips to South Bend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. I do appreciate the comments and suggestions and would love to speak with you more in full personally. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and hope you will reach out to me to speak directly. I can be reached at 574-232-7700 or Jeff.Arthur@hilton.com.

Regards,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We checked in at 3:00 in the afternoon. We had a room with 2 double beds. Very nice room with Keurig coffee maker in the room. The A/C worked great. We had a quiet room. Neutrogenia shampoo, etc. There wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom so it did get steamy in there. We were coming in from the south and actually missed the Garden Inn Sign. We saw the Inn at Saint Mary sign. You need to turn when you see the Saint Mary sign. Hilton Garden Inn is right behind it. If you turn one stoplight to the north, you'll be on the toll road. There is a McDonalds just a little over a mile north of this hotel if you want another option for breakfast. We also saw a Bob Evans and Perkins nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl4674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Cheryl4674,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent trip to South Bend. We know there are many options in the area and appreciate you staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for the kind words and we do hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We ate at Bistro 33 and had excellent service. The bar and tables were packed and very busy but our waitress did a wonderful job multitasking!! It's very rare to find service that great!! We will be back and will ALWAYS request TERRI!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meaganwrap4cash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and dining experience in the Bistro 933. Thank you for the kind words about Terri and we definiately hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
827 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.0 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Address: 53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#7 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend is conveniently located off the Indiana Toll Road on Saint Mary's College Campus, adjacent to the University of Notre Dame and less than 10 minutes from the South Bend Regional Airport. Not only do we offer an amazing location, but our amazing amenities, helpful staff, Bistro 933 Restaurant/Lounge and the 15,000 square foot Gillespie Conference Center all make your next business trip, convention/meeting, family get-a-way, or wedding weekend rememberable and wanting to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hilton South Bend
South Bend Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing