We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife found on the comforter that it had blood on it and so did the pillow she was sleeping on , that was the only problem we had with our stay. The hotel manager comped our room for the night which was the right thing for them to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our DoubleTree in South Bend. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to make improvements to our hotel and services. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in welcoming you back on your next visit to South Bend. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Big Shout out to the entire staff at the Double Tree Hilton South Bend. My family and I could have not ask for anything better during our stay in South Bend.Jordan, Stephany, Christine, Kelsey and Kelsy You are the Best! The entire front desk was very accommodating and just genuinely kind in every way. Ms. Carla you and your staff run a nice breakfast with good morning smiles that made my day. Fortunately for me and my family we had the large top floor suite which was perfect with great river views and the University of Notre Dame in the distance. I have zero complaints and would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling to South Bend.

Room Tip: River views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimdallas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Wow! Thank you for your complimentary review of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay. I am so excited to recognize our team and share your comments with them. We do look forward to your return visit. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in anyway. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Updated room made the stay comfortable and pleasing. Downtown location is ideal as South Bend Chocolate Company is across the street and University of Notre Dame is 5 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. I arrived very late, but still received prompt service. The staff was able to provide directions and information about their transportation service. Checkout was very quick. The bed was comfortable. I did not have any noise problems. The room was very clean. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Double Tree is in a great location close to everything! A few miles from Notre Dame University, University of Indiana, and corporate offices of a few companies. To get to the hotel from the airport is a snap (not far either) and it is just a convenient location. Across the street there is the Museum of Art and 3 miles away the Studabaker Museum along with the Center for History and the J.D. Oliver Mansion-38 room (tours offered) Very pleased, will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank patitay2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family an I were there for an ATA tournament for the weekend. We had a great time. It was nice to never really have to leave the hotel for anything. It was just a walk over to the Arena. It was a very nice small get away for my family. Nice veiw of the river for the family. Was even a nice walk around when we did leave the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 554darlenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

good location for the hotel, the hotel itself is nothing special. Convenient location right down town. The breakfast buffet was cold and the service was very slow and the server seemed very uninterested in waiting on our table

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton South Bend. I'm glad you enjoyed our location. We are very sorry the buffet was cold and the service was slow, I have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage team. The next time you're in South Bend, we hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to be of service.

Thank you for helping us improve,

Jim Wynn, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
612 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft South Bend
Aloft South Bend
#16 of 30 in South Bend
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
1.6 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Address: 123 N Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £92 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 6,000 square feet of meeting space onsite, and an additional 150,000 square feet located in the adjacent Century Center Convention Complex, The Doubletree Hotel by Hilton is South Bends premier hotel for meetings and events. This 295 room luxury hotel is conveniently located in downtown South Bend within minutes of Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and the College Football Hall of Fame. As the only full service Hilton Hotel in South Bend, you can expect the highest level of service that is synonymous with the name Hilton. Enjoy spectacular views of the St. Joseph River along with easy walking to many of South Bends most popular attractions. Our onsite dining features locally inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy even the most discriminating critic. Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, The DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton South Bend will meet the mark every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Bend
South Bend Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing