We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Saint Mary's
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The rooms are large and very nice and the hotel is in a quiet location, Breakfast was excellent -- lots of choices, including fruit and a hot buffet. The staff was very helpful. The hotel has bicycles available for the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and review. The Inn at Saint Mary’s is promoting a healthy lifestyle as an option for our guest. We have healthy food options available for breakfast and offer a free bicycle rental program. The campus is beautiful at this time for a bike ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here on our cross-country drive and loved it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hotel staff are very professional and helpful, price is right, and the breakfast is great. The following day, we walked around the Notre Dame campus, which has beautiful park-like grounds. I am very picky about hotels and have decided that we will stay here exclusively on our regular drives from NY to MN.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmac1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for making the Inn at Saint Mary’s your exclusive hotel while in South Bend Indiana. We strive to make our establishment everyone’s home away from home. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here during a cross-country road trip. Room was great, staff was beyond professional. Breakfast was as good as I've had in many restaurants. Very easy access from I-80.

Location is also very good - you can take a quick visit across the street to check out Notre Dame - this is highly recommended - it's a peaceful, beautiful campus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilbur_the_goose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for staying at the Inn at Saint Mary’s during your cross-country road trip. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Notre Dame. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for a wedding weekend. The rooms are outdated and are not being well maintained. The staff, with a few exceptions, are oblivious to guests needs and just don't seem to care. The apparent partnership with the Hilton Garden Inn only results in confusion with reservations, food service and billing. Overall, with the many choices available nearby, the Inn would be near the bottom of the list.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrsaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to speak with you directly regarding your experience. Please contact me at showell@innatsaintmarys.com .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel was very nice. It was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was good and coffee/tea/hot chocolate was available 24 hours. We were traveling with small children and if there is any complaint is that there were no amenities for them. The hotel was surrounded by parking lots and there was very little grass to run around on. However, we spent most of our day on the campus of Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your recent visit. The full hot breakfast buffet is just one of our many great amenities. During your next visit please stop at the front desk for information on children activities in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I took my football team to camp at Notre Dame last week. From the time I called until the morning we checked out, the staff here was incredibly helpful. They treated all high school kids great and everything was perfect. Rooms were ready, breakfast was above average and our parents really enjoyed the huge lobby and lounge.
We will be staying here again! They will get our business again. Great stay!

Room Tip: 3 floors. I would stay off 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rluther8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. The Inn at Saint Mary’s enjoyed having your group. We look forward to accommodating you during the next camp season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are in desperate need of renovation. They are nice and large, but I couldn't get past the musty smell and icky bathroom. I was also disappointed that the rooms were not ready even after the check-in time. I would not stay here again! There are plenty of other hotels in the area that are much better!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahm022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are very alarming. We would like to speak with you regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. Please contact me directly at showell@innatsaintmarys.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
621 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
2.2 mi away
Aloft South Bend
Aloft South Bend
#14 of 30 in South Bend
19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Saint Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Saint Mary's

Address: 53993 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#2 Green Hotel in South Bend
#2 Business Hotel in South Bend
#2 Family Hotel in South Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £77 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Saint Mary's 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a boutique South Bend hotel, we at the Inn at Saint Mary's strive to provide our guests with specials and packages designed to provide the most memorable, unique experiences during your visit with us. With our serene location, surrounded by campus greens and luxurious amenities including INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbuck's beverages and our Atrium Lounge with cleverly mixed cocktails. Offering packages that will appeal to and delight even the most discriminating South Bend traveler. Book your experience with us today! Located in historic South Bend, Inn at Saint Mary's is nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College adjacent to the University of Notre Dame. From the moment you arrive at our luxurious boutique hotel via our complimentary airport shuttle, you'll admire our South Bend hotel's unique and stunning lobby … a treat for the senses, featuring soaring ceilings, curved walls. The newly opened INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbucks beverages. INNJoy café is open daily at 6am and includes freshly baked pastries and scrumptious sandwich among other culinary delights. Our Atrium Lounge opens daily at 5 pm with local brews, regional wines, and smartly crafted cocktails, and iPad stations. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 150 nonsmoking rooms and suites - some with private Jacuzzis and personalized concierge service. Unwind in your luxurious South Bend hotel guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Saint Mary's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel And Suites
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel South Bend
Hotel At Saint Marys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing