We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality at its best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Saint Mary's
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hospitality at its best.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed here on several occasions and found it clean, comfortable and very hospitable. They serve an excellent breakfast which is included in the very reasonable rate for the room. We also appreciate the location near the Notre Dame campus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhroeding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for posting your experience on TripAdvisor! We certainly strive to provide the best service in town! I read your review to our staff yesterday and Jess received a big round of applause!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    178
    56
    11
    13
See reviews for
371
145
50
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Room was very clean and well organized to accomplish my desires. Breakfast was exceptional with choices for every taste. Desk was very attentive and operated quickly.The bar is located in an open space that provides an oppportunity to watch TV and not be in a closed area. There is a special area close to the pool and workout area which can save a lot of walking. Parking is close to the door and after checkin your key will let you access three more doors.

Room Tip: If you have special needs, just ask and they will be met.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn at Saint Mary's! It is loyal guests like you that make everything we do worth it! I read your review to the entire staff yesterday and thanked them for a job well done! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Inn at St. Mary's is my home away from home when traveling in the area for business. Kim, the manager of the Inn and Justin, a front desk manager, along with each of the Inn's staff, make an extra effort to ensure my visits to the Inn are easy, comfortable and a good value.

Staying at the Inn truly feels like staying at an "inn" rather than a typical chain hotel. On one of my trips, the Inn was sold out and I had to stay at the "chain" hotel next door. On my next visit to the Inn, I asked them to promise to never let that happen again. Staying at the Inn is definitely a more pleasant experience from the decor and comfort of the rooms to the level of service.

Each morning, there is a generous hot breakfast buffet, with make your own waffles and my favorite, extra crisp bacon. In the evenings during the colder months, Kim often has chili or chicken noodle soup waiting for guests as they come in from their day. On Wednesday evenings in the summer, the Inn hosts a bbq for guests with burgers, hot dogs, potato salad and brownies. And, there are fresh-baked cookies and bowls of fresh fruit.as you check-in.

South Bend offers a choice of many places to stay. I always choose the Inn at St. Mary's.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, but especially so are the rooms arranged as suites, of which there are a var...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerI4920KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is clear you are a loyal guest and are familiar with our guest service year round. It is comments like these that keep us in the hospitality business!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

From the time you walk in you are made to feel at home. The hotel foyer and lounge area is lovely. The staff are welcoming and Ashlea and Kelly in particular were very helpful giving us great recommendations for local places to eat and to visit. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. This is "the" place to stay in South Bend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizandrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! It is our goal to create that "at home" experience. I look forward to sharing your comments with Ashley, Kelli, and the rest of the staff!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed at the Inn at St. Mary's several times and each time is a delight! The staff always go above and beyond to help with any concern or situation. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms never feel cramped.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celebevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for the nice comments! We are so happy to know we make you feel so welcome and comfortable! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As always, all of the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The hotel is clean and comfortable, they have an ample breakfast, and their lounge is cozy. I have stayed there many times, and it's always been enjoyable and relaxing to stay at the Inn. I almost regret that my daughter will be graduating in May from St. Mary's, since I will probably not be traveling to South Bend after that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neecy104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review about The Inn at Saint Mary's! We are sorry to hear you will not be traveling as much to the area, but congratulations to your student!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my second time, staying at Saint Mary,s, and it was just as nice as it was the first time my wife and I stay there. Coming from A big city like Seattle,Wa , we really wanted all the comforts of home. Saint Mary,s delivered . Sweet. The large rooms ,the complimentary breakfast, Jimmy Smith the shuttle Van driver for Saint Mary was a blissing . Always there on time when you needed
him. The front desk staff, the black and white girl combo was the best, they are both suite very well for the Hotel Business , pleasing personality and your late night staff Mr. Donel. he help me out a lot with my late check out time 2 oclock.

Room Tip: Rooms south of the front desk are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Dwight S,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to sharing your comments with staff!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
583 reviews
1.0 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Saint Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Saint Mary's

Property: Inn at Saint Mary's
Address: 53993 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#2 Family Hotel in South Bend
#2 Green Hotel in South Bend
#2 Business Hotel in South Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Saint Mary's 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a boutique South Bend hotel, we at the Inn at Saint Mary's strive to provide our guests with specials and packages designed to provide the most memorable, unique experiences during your visit with us. With our serene location, surrounded by campus greens and luxurious amenities including INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbuck's beverages and our Atrium Lounge with cleverly mixed cocktails. Offering packages that will appeal to and delight even the most discriminating South Bend traveler. Book your experience with us today! Located in historic South Bend, Inn at Saint Mary's is nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College adjacent to the University of Notre Dame. From the moment you arrive at our luxurious boutique hotel via our complimentary airport shuttle, you'll admire our South Bend hotel's unique and stunning lobby … a treat for the senses, featuring soaring ceilings, curved walls. The newly opened INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbucks beverages. INNJoy café is open daily at 6am and includes freshly baked pastries and scrumptious sandwich among other culinary delights. Our Atrium Lounge opens daily at 5 pm with local brews, regional wines, and smartly crafted cocktails, and iPad stations. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 150 nonsmoking rooms and suites - some with private Jacuzzis and personalized concierge service. Unwind in your luxurious South Bend hotel guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Saint Mary's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel South Bend
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel And Suites
Hotel At Saint Marys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing