We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could not have been more pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Saint Mary's
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Clean. Convenient. Reasonably priced. Helpful, friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

What more can you ask of a hotel? I am, hands down, the pickiest traveler and cringe whenever small things aren't addressed. I could not find one thing wrong with this hotel. I loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Kristin M,
Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very clean, affordable, nicely located facility having easy access to the Indiana tollway for the traveling public. Comfortable accommodations, good food, great selection. Will recommend this facility to friends and relatives in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Robert B,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Saint Mary's and are plan on recommending us to others. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I reviewed this hotel two years ago, but we have stayed here a few times since then so it's worth reiterating what a great place this is. It truly is a "home away from home", and we actually plan our trip from the East Coast to the Midwest so as to stop here. From the moment we call to make reservations to our departure, we are treated by courteous, pleasant, helpful people. The hotel is very convenient to the highway, and, if you are sensitive to traffic noise, they will gladly try to accommodate your request for a quiet room (we like those facing the parking lot on the lobby entrance side). Rooms are spacious, clean, and there are many types to choose from. The Inn offers so many complimentary perks and features such as Wi-Fi in all rooms, business center, bicycles, coffee makers, fitness center, and the breakfast is really top notch! The new Atrium Lounge in the lobby has iPad stations and big screen TV plus comfortable seating. There are several really good places to eat in South Bend, but we enjoy Bistro 933 next door when we don't want to get back in the car. Just can't say enough good things about this place. Thank you, Kim Allsop, for all you do to make sure your guests are assured first rate hospitality and comfort! You definitely go above and beyond, and you are #1 in our book! Hope to be back there soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you such a wonderfuel review! The favorite part of my job is getting to know guests and knowing they had a good experience at the Inn! I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire team! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Inn is beautiful, the rooms were clean and quite, and the breakfast was good. But my most positive experience was at the hotel bar. I found the barmaid Jessica attentive, kind, funny, and yet professional. I truly enjoyed my stay because of her service.
Sincerely,
Dave

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Inn at Saint Mary's! I have shared your comments with Jessica as well as the rest of the team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We wee considering Inn Saint Marys for conference lodgings and are very pleased to be looking forward to having our membership stay here. All staff exceptionally courteous, good facilities, and very conveniently located

Room Tip: Call ahead with your requirements. This excellent place is often heavily booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeGrace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review! It means a great deal to read a pleasant review from a "Senior Contributor"! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We loved the hotel and our overall experience. Jess B, the bartender was so helpful with any question and eager to assist with a smile, the front desk staff was so nice. Our room was comfortable and spacious. We loved our experience and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Check out the pictures on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank York5727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn at Saint Mary's. I look forward to sharing your comments with Jess, the front desk staff, as well as the rest of the team! We look forward to your next visit to the Inn!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A truly fine place to stay, with all the perks of a much higher priced hotel. I have never had such a good complimentary breakfast in a hotel in the United States. And the personnel were all friendly and obliging, from the front desk to the room cleaners. I felt truly at home there, and I often feel rushed or ignored in hotels. Wonderful perks included not only free wi-fi but a free-to-guests business center, coffee in the hall outside my door (as well as the coffee maker and coffee in rooms,) plus all the equipment found at extended stay hotels. It was lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faustina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments and taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor. It means so much reading such positive comments from a "Senior Reviewer"! I am thrilled you had such a wonderful experience at the Inn at Saint Mary's!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
619 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
2.2 mi away
Aloft South Bend
Aloft South Bend
#14 of 30 in South Bend
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in South Bend
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Saint Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Saint Mary's

Address: 53993 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#2 Business Hotel in South Bend
#2 Family Hotel in South Bend
#2 Green Hotel in South Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £76 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Saint Mary's 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a boutique South Bend hotel, we at the Inn at Saint Mary's strive to provide our guests with specials and packages designed to provide the most memorable, unique experiences during your visit with us. With our serene location, surrounded by campus greens and luxurious amenities including INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbuck's beverages and our Atrium Lounge with cleverly mixed cocktails. Offering packages that will appeal to and delight even the most discriminating South Bend traveler. Book your experience with us today! Located in historic South Bend, Inn at Saint Mary's is nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College adjacent to the University of Notre Dame. From the moment you arrive at our luxurious boutique hotel via our complimentary airport shuttle, you'll admire our South Bend hotel's unique and stunning lobby … a treat for the senses, featuring soaring ceilings, curved walls. The newly opened INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbucks beverages. INNJoy café is open daily at 6am and includes freshly baked pastries and scrumptious sandwich among other culinary delights. Our Atrium Lounge opens daily at 5 pm with local brews, regional wines, and smartly crafted cocktails, and iPad stations. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 150 nonsmoking rooms and suites - some with private Jacuzzis and personalized concierge service. Unwind in your luxurious South Bend hotel guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Saint Mary's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel South Bend
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel And Suites
Hotel At Saint Marys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing