We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Saint Mary's
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our organization, LeSEA Broadcasting, has been booking guests at the Inn at Saint Mary's for years. Our guests not only love the unique property and it's location near ND and Saint Mary's colleges but the hotel shuttle has been very helpful in getting them to/from our offices and the airport. The staff works hard to accommodate any special requests and the breakfast is delicious! They are able to handle groups with ease.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Kim S.,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We have always enjoyed working with you and all of the guests visiting LESEA and look forward to continuing a great relationship!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice, quiet room at a very reasonable price. Free breakfast and free bicycle use if desired. Also free transportation by van on request. Room was very clean and well-maintained. Only complaints were weak WiFi and no channel program information on TV. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank glengordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Glengordon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn at Saint Mary's!
We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A home feel away from home... Stating off a wonderful welcome from a great staff! I had called to see if there was an upgrade available there was not at the time. To my surprise once I arrived I was told we are happy to be able to offer you the upgrade you requested. What service! They had taken note of my call and were able to help me with my situation of needing a different room. I am sure they are not always able to this as this appears to be a favorite hotel to many and I can see why!!
Breakfast was great and had many wonderful offerings. So much better than your typical included breakfast at other chain hotels. There are cookies or brownies at the front desk along with coffee/tea available with a great selection of coffee choices and flavored creamers too! Housekeeping was great and did a fabulous job... Our room was very clean, well stocked and left us our extra towels we requested...again fabulous service! When in the area I will always make this my home away....
Only thing that was not great was our mattress. Feel bad for the hotel as I know it was a large expense and they have been recently replaced. Very poor quality with little support and a lot of bounce through the night. Will not last long...need to already be replaced again...
With that said all the benefits - service, staff, cleanliness, location, & breakfast out weigh the bad nights sleep....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Jamie D,
We are so very pleased that you consider the Inn your home away from home! Thank you for sharing all of your comments about your experience. We replaced the mattresses in a portion of our guest rooms at the end of 2013 with a Serta brand mattress. We can certainly reserve a room with another type of mattress during your next stay with us.

I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place doesn't inspire in terms of kerb appeal - bit of a supermarket style to the exterior. But it is spotlessly clean and very comfortable rooms inside. It's also handy for the Notre Dame campus and provides complimentary bicycles which are great for getting around the campus and the nearby Commons (student area of town adjacent to campus). The breakfasts are good too. I don't think there's any provision for evening snacks (unless you count vending machines!) so be prepared or get a delivery from a local take away. There's a good fitness suite.

Room Tip: Don't get the room above the main generator for the air conditioning. We did, and it was noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talamhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review! This is the second year we have had the bicycles available and they are a huge hit! The Bistro 933 restaurant is located inside the Hilton Garden Inn and they offer dinner. You can dine in or order room service right to the hotel.

We lookd forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I only stayed one night, due to electricity being out at my home. My children loved it as well as I did. The hotel is very clean, staff very friendly and courteous, and it was just an overall wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: Roomy, spacious, and comfortable in all ways!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shareena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Shareena R,
I am happy to hear we were able to provide a comfortable night for you and your family during the power outage! That was definitely a storm for the record books in South Bend, IN! Thank you for sharing your comments!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely place to stay! Clean and conveniently located near campus. Everyone must use the free bicycles to tour the area, what a great way to see the sights. Breakfast is delicious. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Joanne B,
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the Inn at Saint Mary's, as well as the bicycles!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed one night on 07/07/2014 in room 120. Room was spacious, had a king bed with very uncomfortable mattress (slept in the middle). AC worked but it was noisy. Wi-Fi only worked in the front part of the suite but not in the bed room area. Had dinner at the restaurant in Hilton Garden Inn, that was convenient. Front desk staff was friendly. Both check-in and check-out was quick. Morning breakfast was included in the price and they had choices for guests who eat meat ( I'm vegetarian and I'm not complaining). I ate fruits. Coffee was absolutely awful! Hotel is closer to the airport. There is a nice walking path across the main street from hotel to University of Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suranga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Surangah,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will share your review with my management team as we are always open to suggestions ways to improve our guests experience. I truly hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
611 reviews
1 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
322 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Saint Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Saint Mary's

Address: 53993 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Bend
#2 Green Hotel in South Bend
#2 Family Hotel in South Bend
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Saint Mary's 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a boutique South Bend hotel, we at the Inn at Saint Mary's strive to provide our guests with specials and packages designed to provide the most memorable, unique experiences during your visit with us. With our serene location, surrounded by campus greens and luxurious amenities including INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbuck's beverages and our Atrium Lounge with cleverly mixed cocktails. Offering packages that will appeal to and delight even the most discriminating South Bend traveler. Book your experience with us today! Located in historic South Bend, Inn at Saint Mary's is nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College adjacent to the University of Notre Dame. From the moment you arrive at our luxurious boutique hotel via our complimentary airport shuttle, you'll admire our South Bend hotel's unique and stunning lobby … a treat for the senses, featuring soaring ceilings, curved walls. The newly opened INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbucks beverages. INNJoy café is open daily at 6am and includes freshly baked pastries and scrumptious sandwich among other culinary delights. Our Atrium Lounge opens daily at 5 pm with local brews, regional wines, and smartly crafted cocktails, and iPad stations. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 150 nonsmoking rooms and suites - some with private Jacuzzis and personalized concierge service. Unwind in your luxurious South Bend hotel guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Saint Mary's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel South Bend
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel And Suites
Hotel At Saint Marys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing